We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Slakter Sorensen

Slakter Sorensen
Ranked #18 of 151 Restaurants in Kristiansand
Cuisines: Norwegian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I sat outside and enjoyed a meal with friends. The baked salmon was very tasty served on a bed of rice with some delicious creamy sauce and fresh tomato chutney. A friendly place where you can enjoy good food on the main drag of Kristiansand.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank trendyvicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

By catching a look at the menu by the window I immediately got excited with the varied choices for my vegetarian soul !

Indeed the food did deliver beyond expectations and prices are competitive to that of the neighbouring establishments.

My partner opted for the chicken salad and was very happy with the presentation and taste as well as the size of the dish.

Well worth our custom and recommended to fellow diners!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 567lilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We decided to go here since we love tapas and the items on the menu is just what we like. We went for the recommendation from the kitchen, the Deluxe dish as a sharing platter for both of us in addition to sweet potatio fries. The dish itself looked really good, and it was enough food, but we were a little bit disappointed. Tasteless. Maybe our expectations were too high.

The place itself was nice and the selection of courses on the menu looked really good, so might be that we come back another time and try a steak instead.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MisterTNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Great prosecco,great tapas. The mood was bubbly. We had fun for two hours. The tapas dish date with bacon tasted delicious together with the bubbles.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 858mette_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedicte G, Kundeansvarlig at Slakter Sorensen, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

We <3 Bubble Brunch! Glad to see you enjoyed it too!

- Benedicte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Good food in a nice location. Have just been there for lunch They had a very decent selection of courses. The burger is highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Frode B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slakter Sorensen also viewed

Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 

Been to Slakter Sorensen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing