We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Augustin
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
121
157
133
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
157
133
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge dining roomirish pubaverage breakfastthe location is perfectrecommend this hotellobby areathe hotel offershotel is locatedvery nice stayroom temperaturewithin walking distancefree coffeewould stay againnidaros cathedralcomfortable bedstayed two nightseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 469 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Loved the lobby. It is conducive to discuss personal and business matters. The room can be improved in so many ways.

The location is perfect if you want to stroll and enjoy the malls.

The bed is good. Except the room is small.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Weiss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Weiss W,

many thanks for your kind rating.
We are aware that some rooms need improvement and hava a plan to do so.

Best rgds.
Eivind
General Mngr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

If you are looking for a hotel in the absolute center of Trondheim, this is a good option.
Because of its location, it is not very quiet. There is a irish pub just across the street that could be noisy from time to time.
The hotel is quite old, but the rooms has good standards.
Good breakfast, but the breakfast room was small. During our visit, some guests had to wait or bring their food to a separate sitting area.
The staff was friendly and helpful. As one would expect. Indoor parking is available 5 min walk away (about 250,- pr. night).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolidBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Comfy cosy room. Great snug bed - slept well. Excellent breakfast. Really appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee. Good location - very central so perfect for walking this quaint little town. Practical and very clean. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I got the smaalest room which i ever have seen at a hotel. Shower was making every thing wet.Very old and smaal elevator. Breakfast was good. It's a short walk to Nidarosdomen and the old tower. I will try another hotel next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bjørnar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with the helpful, friendly, and courteous staff at the hotel, as well as our accommodations. Also, the hotel offers an excellent (included) breakfast in its large dining room.

We stayed in Room 225, which was a very good size for 2 adults and 1 teenager. (Side note: I would recommend an eye mask and earplugs for sleeping in the summer months since there's no real darkness at night and given that the hotel is located right in town. Also, if it's warm outside, ask the front desk if you may borrow a fan for your room. The windows open, but a fan is nice to have, too. It was unusually warm in Trondheim during our stay.) The lobby area has a variety of comfortable seating areas and also has a bar.

The hotel's location is perfect for walking to the sites around Trondheim's city center, plus its beside Trondheim's mall - Trondheim Torg - in case you need to pick up any items you forgot or just want to do some shopping or browsing.

We also lucked out by being there, unexpectedly, during a food festival - Oi! Matfestival - that had excellent, fresh, local items available for lunches and snacks, as well as during St. Olav's Festival (Olavsfestdagene) at Nidaros Cathedral. Both were fun and a great view into local happenings/culture.

Quality Hotel's wifi worked great the entire we were there, which was very helpful since we turned off cellular service while traveling.

Out of of all the hotels we stayed in during our 2.5 week travels around Norway, Quality Hotel was the overall best experience. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews