We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
143
219
130
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
219
130
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium nice business hotel city centre breakfast and lunch nice breakfast big hotel top floor minute walk nice view stayed here for nights rooms are modern the room was nice mini bar location is great stadion facilities fc
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 578 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We, a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, had booked the Family Standard Plus Room in order to fit us all. The room was quite small, with 2 bunk beds folding out from the wall. Shower, no bath tub.The room reminded me more about a ferry cabin than a hotel room. But it was quiet and we got our sleep. The breakfast buffet was above average and there were an indoor garage with direct connection to the hotel. However, the parking was very expensive at NOK 250 a night. The WiFi did not work any of the 2 days we stayed there. Given the combination of lack of internet, very expensive parking and a small room the deal turned out to be not as good as I expected, so I will book somewhere else when staying in Trondheim next time.

Room Tip: I found 4 charging units for electrical cars at the bottom floor of the underground parking.facility.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gunnar_Eide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line V, Daglig leder at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Hei Gunnar og takk for din konkrete tilbakemelding. Først er det veldig hyggelig at dere likte frokosten vår. Det er alltid hyggelig å høre. Vi må bare beklage at ikke WIFI fungerte som den skulle. Vi utvider nå kapasiteten for at vi skal ha stor nok dektning når hotellet er så fullt som det til tider er i sommer. Vi tar med oss dine tilbakemeldinger og jobber med forbedringer på alle punkter. Håper du har en fortsatt fin sommer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel during the vacation period in Norway. The rooms showed signs that the staff were in a hurry, as they were not thoroughly cleaned. We were given a new rom without any questions though. Breakfast was good, although crowded with tourists. Location very good, right besides Lerkendal football stadium.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gwestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line V, Daglig leder at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Hello and thanks for youe review. We have been very busy during the summer and special we have a lot of families due to all our 4 beds room. During the summer the mix of guests is a litttle different than the rest of the year - but we still like to take good care of all our guests. I have read your comments and i promise I give feedback to my team about the comments. I appriciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Wait 1 hours for a sallad in the restaurang in evening. Room was lovely and clean. Breakfast in moorning was very nice and a lot of food. Very evpensive carparking. 28. euro for 1 night. The eleviator was so bad because so many people go. I wait 15 minute for eleviator.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line V, Daglig leder at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thanks for your review. I am sorry that your had to wait so long in the Bistro. This was a challenge this spesial night do to too few chefs at work. This has been now been solved. It was nice to hear that you liked the breakfast. We hope to see you again and we hope you will have a nice summer.

Best regards Line VR - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Not close to downtown; bikes are offered but they have only two.....and one of them was broken! It' a joke.
In addition walkin in town al the other hotel of Scandic were well equipped with many bikes.
To hard to share with the other hotels???

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line V, Daglig leder at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hello and thanks for your comments after your stay. I appologice that the bikes there not as expected. We have ordered more bikes but they are delayed. We hope to have more bikes in a few weeks. We hope you will try us again later in the summer. Welcome back.
Best regards Line VR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights st the Scandic Lerkendal during a brief visit to Trondheim and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, with very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of hot and cold foods. The dinner menu was limited, but the meals were tasty. I'd certainly consider returning..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line V, Daglig leder at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear John and thanks for your very nice comments after your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Welcome back any time!

Best regards
Line V R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews