We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real kebab at a cozy and clean place.”

Istanbul Doner Chef
Ranked #5 of 10 Quick Bites in Trondheim
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2016

This place serves Norways best Kebab. It does! And it is original turkish Kebab. The place is clean and in a turkish way, cozy. Theplace is small and the red sofas make me feel that I am at the restaurant of the old Orient express train. Pictures of Instabul around. The only drowback the absence of toilet. The best Kebab and home made airan (turkish milk drink) in Norway. All food is home made and from fresh ingediants. Any kebab yo choose from the great selection is good My favorit is the Adana. Kebab comes with various home made meze in the plate. Big portion in a cheap price. Just go!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geomaranos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I've lived in Germany and tasted amazing döner and kebab and this place is just as amazing! I ordered number 7 and everything tastes exactly how it should be and the atmosphere is very nice. I would go there again (and I actually am tomorrow)

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank plutokaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Walked past several times and only decided to try it based on some good reviews on here. Proves that style does not trump substance - it has a bit of a look of a fast food joint but the food was excellent, tasty, plentiful and gave the impression of being prepared with customer satisfaction in mind. Hence with the highly reasonable price this place offers superb value and will be back!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This place isn't the poshest place I've been to but has the most amazing kebabs to eat, delicious doesn't even cover it food was brought out in about ten minutes and the food was succulent and so tasty this place is an must if your in the neighbourhood!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Manni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Coming out of Oslo I was not impressed. The service is below expectation, the menu is a bit boring and the products are not up to par considering price.

The stay-in platter was significantly better than the take-out roll kebab, so spending a little more is advisable.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Doner Chef also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Istanbul Doner Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing