We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveller rating
750
1,053
425
127
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
1,053
425
127
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room great location airport bus fish market last stop breakfast buffet hotel is located bryggen wharf business hotel wharf area comfortable rooms twin beds beautiful city nice breakfast norway waterfront cruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2015

Location is good, close to most restaurants, room was clean and quiet.
breakfast buffet was good, had many options. concierge were very helpful with suggestions.
airport buss shuttle has a stop right next to the hotel entrance, so very convenient.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asmahan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay Asmahan A.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the great location, close to all the main sights in Bergen city centre. It is also a great pleasure to read you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet and that you found the airport shuttle convenient (as it leaves every 15 minutes right outside the hotel).

Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here at Bryggen many more times.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2015

They had a late night party the day I checked in and the noise was loud enough for me to request a room change. The new room I got was tiny, it was a single room with very little desk and table space. It doesn't measure up to the radisson blu std that I am used to

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philiplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay philiplk.

Your feedback is important to us, and we are sorry to hear the hotel did not fully meet your expectations. Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues when you stay here in order to solve them. However, we appreciate your honest and constructive feedback.

Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here at Bryggen again and that we manage to meet or exceed your expectations then.

Please friend us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials and news.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our agency booked this hotel for us before our fjord trip the next day.
We can't seem to find the hotel when we arrived by the airport shuttle, but we located the hotel it is conveniently situated right behind Bryggen, the UNESCO site.

The hotel staffs was friendly and helpful.

We got a business class room, which is very spacious with 2 beds! beautiful and clean.

Breakfast was good with quite a bit of varieties to choose from.

Too bad we only spent 1 night there, can't really enjoy the room. We will definitely going to stay with this hotel on our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TahWee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience from your last stay, TahWee S.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the excellent location, close to everything Bergen has to offer and that you would like to visit us again – this means a lot to us. It is also a great pleasure to read you enjoyed our service-minded ‘Yes I Can!’ staff and our Super Breakfast buffet.
We hope to see you here at Bryggen many more times and thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

Please follow us on our social media channels to stay informed of our upcoming specials and news!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

Lot of things I have to say about this hotel but I want to share my happiness thinking about this excellent hotel. The staff is nice and always smiling, the rooms are comfortable and with all that you need, the breakfast is amazing. Really nice design and a quiet atmosphere are main features of this place. I suggest it.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ivostornaiuolo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relations_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay, ivostornaiuolo1989.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel rooms and our service-minded Yes I Can-staff.
It is also a great pleasure to read you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet.

Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here at Bryggen many more times.

Please friend us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials and news.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2015

The hotel is located in the pictoresque and colorful location of Bryggen, among hystorical and traditional buildings, on the nice water front of the town, where souvenir shops, bars and restaurants enliven the area. The hotel is quite new, modern, clean and very comfortable. The rooms have all what you need: large fridge, big TV screen, ironing board, hair dryer, a bathroom with spacious shower cubicle, and above all a SUPER and AMAZING bed! A fitness center with sauna and gym is available for guests, as well as meeting rooms. The breakfast was really generous with all kind of excellent food. The reception staff and the room service personnel were really friendly, kind and always smiling. Everything in this hotel make you feel at ease. I was there for a couple of days, for business, but it should be perfect for a nice holiday in Bergen,

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews