We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
6
8
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
15
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 47 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

A very basic, shared dorm hostel. There were no windows in our room so ventilation wasn't possible, which made it smell badly sometimes. Good kitchen: electronic cooking plates, microwave and a large fridge. Oh, the showers are also really good.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lapalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

If you can't find anywhere else it'll do. It's self service with no reception, which would be fine if we were emailed the door code and bed numbers like we were supposed to be, instead other guests just sorta filled us in which is ok but there's a lot of confusion on who has what bed. It would be easy enough to just figure out amongst guests but a daily cleaner will remove all your things if it's not the assigned bed. When called! The management is not particularly helpful and don't seem to care much.

It's pretty clean but there are ants all over. Two bathrooms/showers are fine as is the kitchenette. The free WiFi is nice. There are no lockers and very little security since all past guests know the code to get in. We didn't have issues with security but it is entirely absent.

The location is the only reason the cost isn't outrageous. Prime location, but you pay a lot for what you get, even in Norway.

There's also a long term guest or two which are awkward and best and unpleasant/hostile at worst. They don't work here but have been around. It's a bed though,so there's that. I wouldn't recommend it if you have other options but it will probably be ok.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JamesWR1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2014

The first thing that strikes you is that there is no reception. The entrance has a code which is emailed by the hostel guys before we arrive. I have stayed in plenty of hotels, but never before in one where there is absolutely no staff. There are no lockers or space under the bed to store our luggage. The rooms being close to the common room/kitchen, it tends to get noisy.

The hostel is within walking distance from major attractions, hotels and convenience stores.
A good, clean and reasonably priced place to stay in Bergen which is an expensive city to be in

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShailajaVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Went to bergen for a couple days, with my parents. I decided to offer the accomodation and looked for budget options. This came up as the cheapest and according to the pictures looked really nice for the price asked. So I booked.

I've stayed in many hotels all my life, and hostels, all over the globe, but this was one of the finest hostels I've ever been. Super clean, private bathroom and kitchenette, fridge, freezer, all utensils to cook. usually you dont have this inside a hostel room, you have a common shared kitchen.
The staff was always nice and helpful, the location is super, 3min from the trainstation and a short walk to the center.

Trully recomend staying here!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Traveleatrepeatit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Staying here provided a worthwhile, budget deal. Linen is provided. There are plenty of outlets for charging your devices. The shower-head is handheld-style, but you can use it fixed in place as well. The self-sufficiency was not a hassle. Easy check-in and check-out. Recommended!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTWTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews