We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
425
197
42
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
197
42
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish light dinner breakfast and dinner beautiful hotel each evening included in the room rate superior room sitting area wooden beams pleasant stay parking garage two nights soup reception desk the ground floor overlooking the water harbour view
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 685 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2015

If you are in aalesund and want to stay in a hotel yes Clarion Bryggen er hotellet i aalesund.Du blir møtt av fantastisk service og hyggelig atmosphere.
Måltid er det 3 av og gir deg masse variasjon.This hotel have a lovely atmosphere and you feel soul in it.Room is fantastisk.we stayed at room 1008 and you feel you are in a beautiful dream.you relax with fantastisk view.i will abs.... Come back to this hotel.greetings mr O.L.L

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Odd Lennart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla E, General Manager at Hotel Brosundet, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear Odd Lennart,

Thank you very much for the review. It is lovely to read that you enjoy the view, the service and the food. It means a lot for us.

Wish you a nice Easter and welcome back to Clarion Collectoin Hotel Bryggen.

Best regards, Camilla Espeseth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is our home in Ålesund. We stay here every time we are visiting this charming city. We enjoy the great breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening meal which are all free to the hotel's guests. You can get a room overlooking the harbour and even fish from the hotel. We make good use of the solarium and sauna. Ålesund is a great place to stroll around and take pictures of the amamazing Jugendstil architecture in the city centre and do your shopping at lots of interesting shops. Best of all, The Clarion Bryggen has a great staff who will make you feel at home.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bjorntil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla E, General Manager at Hotel Brosundet, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2015

Dear guests,

Greetings and many thanks for the review. Great to read that you had such a good stay at our hotel in our lovely city Ålesund. Glad that you enjoyed the room, view, food and the staff.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and welcome back to Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggen

Best regards, Camilla Espeseth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

good food, nice room and smiling and helpful staff. the hotel is situated at an nice location by the waterfront and there is a parking lot just a minute walk away. always good to visit this hotel with very service minded staff and an excellent supper every evening

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 829kjetilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla E, General Manager at Hotel Brosundet, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear guest,

Me and the whole Bryggen-Team becomes so excited when we read your positive feedback. Thank you very much.

Welcome back to Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggen.

Best regards Camilla E, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Nice rooms, very tasty meals. There was a possibility of getting hot drink anytime in a machine in breakfast area. Excellent service. They easily accommodated our late arrival and provided with some food. I liked a bit of history in the corridor. Definitely planning to come back.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mirithia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEspeseth, General Manager at Hotel Brosundet, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Dear Mirithia

It is a pleasure to read your feedback. Thank you very much and thank you for writhing about us on Tripadvisor. You are welcome back to Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggen anytime.

Wish you a good 2015.

Best regards, Camilla Espeseth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Overall good hotel, but the price on invorce did not match the price in offer. I suggest that price is confirmed in advance before you arrive. This is the reason for the low rating. Othervice the rooms were Ok standard.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank b_rree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla E, General Manager at Hotel Brosundet, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Despite the pricing problem I am pleased that you liked the hotel.
As you already know there was a communication glitch between the hotels system and the 3 party sight you made the reservation with. This is now fixed and the money is returned to your account.

I apologise for the this but, hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards, Camilla Espeseth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews