We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
105
165
82
32
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
165
82
32
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus walking distance to the main attractions longer stay electrical sockets deluxe room hotel is located nice hotel one night light bulbs hear some noise nice balcony location is great standard hotel city centre rooms are big decent breakfast breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 391 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2015

This hotel makes us happy! After our weird experience with top rated hotel in Oslo I was really afraid of this one. But fortunately 7/12 in Ålesund did it while 6/86 in Oslo failed.
Room (suite) 605 on highest floor overlooking sea, harbour and mountains is very good, with balcony and big bathroom.
Incredibe warm and helpful staff, small but very tasty breakfast, this is how 4star should look like.
Way from airport via 2 undersea tunnels was amazing!
What I will improve here? Sleep quality. I have 80kg, but after lay down it was like I am 200kg men :( So soft....
But on the other side electric remote controled bed adjusting was great for watching TV or playing with son :)
This is for sure the hotel to return when visiting Ålesund, which is by the way wonderful city.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JiriR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2015

Dear Jiri R
Thank you for Your Nice review of Your stay here at First Hotel Atlantica - I am so happy to see that you enjoyed Your stay!

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards

Cathrin Åkre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Absolutely nice and pleasant hotel at the center of Ålesund. Cosy room, nice and clean, good bed and firendly staff. Close to everything you might need. If the parking lot is full there is a parking garage nearby. :-)

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErikEikre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caa2013, Daglig leder at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015
Google Translation

Hei ErikEikre og tusen takk for den hyggelige anmeldelsen av vårt hotell fra ditt opphold i oktober.

Det gleder oss å se at du var så fornøyd med oppholdet, og håper vi ser deg her igjen!

Med vennlig hilsen

Cathrin Åkre
Dirketør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2014

It was a great pleasure to stay at First Hotel Atlantica. I stayed only one night with my girlfriend but we loved the rooms and the location. Aalesund is a really nice town and I would love to go back for a longer stay and the value for the stay at this hotel was excellent. The location made it really easy to walk around downtown and Aalesund is definitely worth a visit. Parking house where also close by and not to expensive.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank 926iver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caa2013, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear 926iver

Thank You for taking the time to write this nice review of Your stay her. We can not agree more - our location is perfect for a stay in Ålesund!

Welcome back!

Best regards
First Hotel Atlantica

Cathrin Åkre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Cheap hotell located right in the center of Ålesund. Nice clean room overlocking the mountains and fjords.Teh Restaurant with great modern design, and a breakfast with all needs.Top service from a friendly hotelstaff. Yes, we`ll come back...


Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caa2013, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014
Google Translation

Kjære Nina E - og tusen takk for hyggelig anmeldelse av ditt opphold her hos oss. Hyggelig å se at dere trives så godt, og vi gleder oss til å ønske dere velkommen tilbake :)

Med vennlig hilsen
First Hotel Atlantica

Cathrin Åkre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Small hotel. Minimal staffed. Clean with necessary amenities. I really dislike plastic glasses and I even had a junior suite. Fellow travel companions in regular rooms complained about traffic noice that woke them up very early. Breakfast was sufficient, but nothing more. Bad following up on empty trays.
Try to find a better hotel at aprox the same price. The town is not big, so you will never the less end up in remote areas.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Photofredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caa2013, Leder  at First Hotel Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Photofredrik

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review of Your stay!

I am sorry to see that Your stay didn't meet Your expectations we will use Your comments in our work to be a better hotel for guests in the future.

Welcome back to Ålesund

Best regards
First Hotel Atlantica

Cathrin Åkre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews