We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great all round accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mullaloo retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor oasis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Outdoor oasis
Relax by the pool
Entertainment area
Relaxing evenings.
Enter a caption for your photo
View from the bedroom window
Indulge yourselves with krispy kreme doughnuts by the pool !
Free use of bicycles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mullaloo, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FionaRoge...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round accommodation”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were really happy in this accommodation, we stayed for four weeks and we as comfortable as at home. The large bathroom is clean with a good size shower. We had our own garden, another plus.
The position is ideal for the coast, shops, city. We hired a car, but there is a regular bus service close by.
We would definitely use this accommodation again, thank you Paul and Meg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value, clean throughout
Liked least: Could do with a second set of bedding when staying longer than a week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you Fiona and Roger for a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mullaloo Retreat. KInd regards, Paul & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312evelyn...
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean,tidy ,quiet,and close to beach.”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent two weeks at this property and found it excellent.Has everything in it you could want and need.The owners were very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and closeness to amenities.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Evelyn, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Keep in touch.
Kind regards, Paul&Meg x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Mike and Lorna, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards, Paul&Meg xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne N
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've stayed in lots of accommodation in this location while visiting our daughter in Perth but rate this as the best. The apartment has everything you need, it's close to the shops and the beautiful Mullaloo beach and was very well equipped. Meg and Paul were perfect hosts and made us very welcome and we enjoyed it so much we've already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aston102
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment, ideally situated. Meg & Paul (owners) brilliant”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just returned from our first visit to Oz, the owners, Paul & Meg were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, really helpful & friendly. The apartment has everything you need & lovely, clean & spacious. Will definitely be returning (didn't want to leave!).
Thank you Paul & Meg for making our first trip so memorable.
Mullaloo Beach is literally 'just down the road'. Whitfords Shopping Centre is a close by & has lots of nice shops & supermarkets, take-aways/cafe's etc. Hillarys Boat Harbour is 'a must' especially 'The Breakwater' bar/restaurant, a bit pricey, but well worth a visit, if only for the view of the harbour.
There are lots of parks/beaches really close by & a bus stop close by (so no need for a car)
Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Hi,it was such a pleasure having you both. It was great to catch up on the Uk gossip Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We wish you both a lovely Christmas . Take care, Paul&Meg x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Second Stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second time staying at the Mullaloo Retreat and again we had a brilliant experience.

The accommodation has everything you need to be self sufficient, with a well equipped kitchen, laundry, dining area, big bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed, beautiful big bathroom, large flat screen TV, DVD player and even a DVD library. The back door opens out into a lovely garden with pool and bbq area. This place has everything a real home away from home.

Mullaloo Retreat is very well maintained and clean. The owners Meg and Paul are great to deal with, very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The retreat is well positioned, very close to Mullaoo beach, shopping and Hillarys Marina which has many restaurants to choose from, all set along the spectacular Western Australian coastline.

We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing