We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$190
View deal
Hotels.com
US$190
View deal
Agoda.com
US$204
US$178
View deal
Expedia.comUS$190
Trip.comUS$204
CheapTicketsUS$190
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
291
193
103
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
193
103
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely building bridal suite sunday lunch the main house full welsh executive room excellent quality plenty of choice sea front high standard lovely place yogurt wedding venue alan swansea refurbishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 701 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2020

Excellent location and plenty of parking. Rooms very stylish and spacious. Bathroom same only complaint was that the room was a little dark as it opened onto an enclosed courtyard. Breakfast and dinner were of a very high standard and extremely good value. Staff were all very helpful, courteous and efficient.

Room tip: Ask for room with good lighting.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cburni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton House, Owner at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We will take your feedback onboard. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We were a family party of 9 staying in two apartments and a superior room from 7-9th August. Whilst the room was fine, the apartments were not very clean with stained sheets , crumbs in cutlery drawers and dust marks on surfaces.
On our first morning we asked if we could get a cooked breakfast fast as we were trying to get to the beach. We were assured it could be served quickly but it seems our order was lost and after waiting 25 minutes we gave up. The second morning our breakfast was served a bit faster but it was poor quality. We complained to a manager but nothing was offered as compensation at check out.
After getting home we called again and were assured we would get a refund but nothing has materialised.

A chambermaid/waitress who had seen our problems on the first morning apologised profusely. Such a contrast with the managers who were pretty dismissive. We wouldn’t recommend the hotel unfortunately as the location is great.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 537helen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020

Small but perfect, a lovely welcome after lockdown, it was so nice to be greeted with a warm welcome, perfectly safe check in & out, & the breakfast was superb (as usual) The restaurant was lovely & clean, food was piping hot and choice was really good, didn’t feel as though we were losing out due to buffet not being available, still a huge choice of cereals, juices, yogurts, and fabulous full cooked breakfast. Stayed in one of the smaller rooms, immaculately clean and comfortable, have stayed in most rooms and never found fault in any of them. Roll on next time.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely, inner rooms are bigger, but small rooms are just as nice.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjos1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton House, Owner at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Booked the Norton Hotel for the Location and the ample car parking.
The Hotel is clean and fresh the rooms are also clean and tidy with fresh towels daily and tea and coffee making facilities.
The Staff are helpful and friendly and the Hotels breakfast was superb.
The Restaurant of an evening was busy and was used with friends one evening and the meals didn’t disappoint
Will definitely be booking again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 401nigelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton House, Owner at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

We booked the oxwich apartment for 2 nights as a base for visiting the mumbles and gower.
The apartment is in need of desperate updating/maintenance, which was a shame as everything else was absolutely fabulous.
We had a brilliant meal at the restaurant where the staff were so helpful ( and the chef cooked one of the best steaks I’ve had in a long time.)

Please see the photos for what needs fixing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank axsy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews