We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Promenade View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a great location.”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at Promenade View, The house was absolutely immaculate throughout and had everything needed for a family home. We loved the master bedroom and enjoyed our evenings sat in the window seat overlooking the seafront.
We would highly recommend Promenade View to anyone looking for accommodation in Mumbles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and immaculate decoration.
Liked least: We would have loved a bath!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Hello Mr McNichol what an amazing review, we are so glad you enjoyed the house and the wonderful view of the Bay. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience of Promenade View. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and leave with wonderful memories of Mumbles and Swansea. Many thanks and hope to see you again one day. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britus
seattle
1 review
“Wonderful Home from Home”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a family 'get together' in July, and couldn't have asked for more from a rental. The house itself was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Three of the four bedrooms had en suite which was very nice. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we could possible have needed, and large enough for us all to breakfast together without feeling cramped.
Location was perfect. A short drive to the beaches, but also close enough to shops and restaurants, so that we could walk around in the evenings without the thought of someone having to drive. A local convenience store was also a 5 minute walk, which is a big plus, when traveling with 4 young children!
Overall a lovely house, one of the nicest we have rented in a long time, and I hope that we get to return again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Promenade View, it means so much to know that people leave with happy memories of their stay. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care and best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne n
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fab, house every thing you want for, ideal location for exploring the mumbles, stayed over a weekend Friday to Monday with friends
There was 5 of us , plenty of room, house done up to very high standards, every was perfect from the bed linen to the well equipped kitchen, we had a great time and hope to return again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back one day. The enjoyment of our guests is so important and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fab review. Many thanks x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidhibb...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice house appointed to a very high standard”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I went with high expectations when I saw the photos of this property and I wasn't disappointed.
Everything you could think of was available for your enjoyment .
The house is very well appointed and attention to detail is everywhere to be seen!!
A great place to stay and very convenient for all that Mumbles has to offer.
Kim was also very helpful prior to the holiday with restaurants and places to visit.
Highly recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind comments about your stay at Promenade View. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and I hope you will always have fond memories of Mumbles and maybe visit again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeMlic...
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful, immaculately presented, well equipped house in a great position”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Promenade View last summer for 3 nights and really enjoyed re-visiting this beautiful area. I have a 2 and 4 year old and there was plenty to keep them entertained, with a park and crazy golf literally round the corner.
Mumbles is a lovely area to wander around, plus a great place to stay to discover the beautiful beaches of the Gower.
Promenade View is a beautifully presented house in a great location. A lot of attention to detail means that we were provided with everything we needed for our stay, plus some extras. I would definitely recommend this property and would like to stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Promenade View and we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the house as well as the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Property with Stunning Views”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a short stay in this beautifully decorated and very well equipped house that is just across a quiet, small road overlooking Swansea Bay. The property is a short walk from Mumbles village, with numerous shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs/bars.

The property appears to have been recently refurbished - to a high standard and is very clean, modern and comforts of "home-from-home". We would be delighted to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Promenade View. Your satisfaction is of great importance to us and we were delighted to see that it met with your expectations and that you would consider returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Home in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here a few months ago with my partner and I must say that Promenade View exceeded my high expectations. The home itself is finished to a very high spec - including all the mod cons you could want. Everything was as described. As it was just myself and my partner that stayed there was more than enough room and we are planning another trip in the new year with some friends as we enjoyed our stay here so much!
There are great local amenities and a gorgeous beach just a stones throw away. If you want to see more than just the scenery there are great local shops and restaurants within walking distance also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are more than delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in Mumbles. Hope to see you again soon and many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing