We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vouno Thea

looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
The view from the Sun Terrace Villa view from the vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
The view from the Sun Terrace
Villa view from the vineyard
relax in the infinity pool with far reaching views down the valley and to the mountains beyond
Dine al fresco beside the infinity pool, BBQ & Jacuzzi
looking down on the swimming pool patio area
Come and soak up the sun on The Sun Terrace
Location of The Villa
The Hot Tub at night
dining room also has a door to the swimming pool terrace
the large dressing room with floor to ceiling wardrobes and a jacuzzi en suite
palm trees and landscaping
The view
The Villa Vouno Thea
the Villa from the field next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kathikas, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raejae79
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just come back from a 2 week stay. We had the best time and will definitely be returning. Loved the location of the villa, the views are stunning. Roger was helpful from start to finish and was always on hand to answer any queries we had.
The pool is a great size and even when when all 8 of us were in it, there was still plenty of room. Highly recommended and we are looking forward to next year already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
I am pleased to hear enjoyed your holiday.

Thank you for booking for next year already.

Looking forward to you staying again

Kind regards

Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with fantastic views”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a great holiday we had staying in this remote, peaceful relaxing villa. Communication with the owners is brilliant, being our 1st time in cyprus we were a bit worried about where and who to hire a car from but roger had some good info which helped us greatly.
The welcome pack was full of good info ranging from where the nearest shops are, good restaurants and attractions.
We stay in villas on most of our holidays, but we have never spent so much time in one as we have here.
The pool is big and very welcoming from the hot weather, it was nice to just float around in a rubber ring with a cold beer looking out at the view.
The hot tube was nice but could do with a good clean however the inside of the villa was spotless.
The only down side was the amount of birds that use the pool as a drinking spot even while you're in it, and we got, shall we say, splattered on one occasion while we were eating outside one evening.
But all in all this is a fantastic villa in a great location and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review, sorry to hear there were too many local birds drinking at the pool, it is a very warm dry summer this year. Sorry to hear the Hot Tub wasnt up to scratch, I will ask Mark to check it.

Its good to hear you loved the villa, it is a very peaceful placeto relax, when you wish return to explore Cyprus I look forward to hearing from you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip an...
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this villa. We have stayed in a number of different rentals in Cyprus and this is our favourite, by far. The location is great and there is lots to do close by. We will definitely be staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I hope you receive your watch ok.

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future, when you wish to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieCo...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful private house”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect house for when you want to relax undisturbed. We had a wonderful week in April. The first day there was no hot water but due to the fast communication with the owner this was quickly resolved. Everything else was perfect. There is enough of everything, lovely pool, hot jacuzzi and a perfect view. This is a must and and we will definitely come back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I am sorry, the sun was missing the first day, so didnt heat the water enough. I look forward to hearing from you when you wish to return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prswells
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect holiday retreat amazing”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Having been dragged to Cyprus for a holiday with my partner,( i dont like flying) I was surprised to be hit by the warmth of the sun as the plane door opened.

Once on the ground and having sorted the car hire, a two seater opentop I was beginning to look forward to the Villa, which was easy to find with the directions from the owner.

Driving up the drive around the corner to see this impressive Villa awaiting our arrival.
It was clean, with everything even a welcome pack, a home from home, it has stunning views from every room looking down over the valley.

The pool was refreshing and the Hot tub was great to use in the evenings with a glass of red wine, not forgetting to mention the large private sun terrace. The place was so peaceful and private,

we dined in Kathikas where there are some great restaurants also the marina at Latchi and Paphos both are within easy reach from the Villa.

There are also a couple of local restaurants we tried along the roads around the small villages.

Best two weeks of relaxation of 2017 even the mobile data, Wi-Fi and TV is on uktv is fantastic.

I am looking to returning even with my hatred of flying

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review, and I look forward to hearing from you when you wish to return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbp1974
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous villa”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

what a fabulous villa.i would recommend this villa to anyone...spacious clean family friendly.
full amenities available.
we will be booking again for next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I look forward to hearing from you with your future dates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
1 review
“Relaxation on a plate with breath taking views.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is set up in the mountains giving outstanding views for miles around and complete and utter privacy. You only need to venture 2 KM's and there are a wide range of tavernas to choose from. Location of villa is perfect to visit 2 very diverse coastlines, left toward Pathos, Coral bay or right towards Latchi, watersports and beach front tavernas. The Villa itself is gorgeous, has every amenity you could want. The large pool is a God send for those hot afternoons. We would definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and looking forward to you returning in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing