We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
719
220
108
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
220
108
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar main building plunge pool beautiful resort concierge staff beach attendants our honeymoon star service st martin private beach beach service breakfast buffet is bedroom suite orient express tennis courts luxury hotel water sports
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We went here for a family wedding and had a great vacation! The wedding had the resort plan everything, including a 6 course dinner in the Wine Cellar on property, and a reception on the beach including fire pits at the end. It was a beautiful location and a fun time for all. The staff was very accommodating, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank turaym2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We spent a few fabulous days here in August 2017. We had the most beautiful suite on the beach with luxurious accomodations. The beach is absolutely stunning and it is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The service was wonderful and staff very friendly and helpful.We definitely enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank stef_aniemtl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Top service. Amazing venue. Beach and sea are wonderful. The gym excellent, so many equipments and very modern. Delicious restaurants. The room are cosy, comfortable and spacious. This is paradise on earth!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

La Samanna is a beautiful gated resort tucked privately away from everything. It has the most stunning beach and views on all of St. Martin. Staff and service is top notch. The Spa offers wonderful massages and other treatments. The beach service staff is great! It is a wonderful place for an enjoyable beach vacation! Definitely a favorite!

Stayed: March 2017
5  Thank ADRIATRICDREAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We enjoyed the tranquility of our stay. This is a high quality resort with excellent service. We were not impressed by the food quality and therefore ate several meals at local places instead of the resort. Close to the airport, but without airport noise. Within driving distance to several good restaurants and a grocery store.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews