We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
725
221
108
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
221
108
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar main building plunge pool la cave beautiful resort concierge staff beach attendants st martin private beach beach service bedroom suite ocean front water sports recommend this resort amazing beach lounge chairs wine cellar
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We went here for a family wedding and had a great vacation! The wedding had the resort plan everything, including a 6 course dinner in the Wine Cellar on property, and a reception on the beach including fire pits at the end. It was a beautiful location and a fun time for all. The staff was very accommodating, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend this resort!

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank turaym2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléonore A, General Manager at Belmond La Samanna, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear turaym2016,

Warm greetings from Belmond La Samanna!

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and how delightful to read that you attended a wedding here. I am glad that you were able to experience a dinner in La Cave and that you found the staff to be friendly and professional.

The resort will reopen on December 10th, 2018 after a chic restyle and I hope your travels will allow for a return visit next year!

If I can be of any assistance to you for reserving your stay with us or at any other Belmond property, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: eleonore.astier-petin@belmond.com.


Kind regards,

Eleonore

Eleonore Astier-Petin
General Manager
Belmond La Samanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We spent a few fabulous days here in August 2017. We had the most beautiful suite on the beach with luxurious accomodations. The beach is absolutely stunning and it is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The service was wonderful and staff very friendly and helpful.We definitely enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank stef_aniemtl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléonore A, General Manager at Belmond La Samanna, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear stef_aniemtl2018,

Warm greetings from Belmond La Samanna!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, food and service and I must say, you are right, it is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, if not in the Caribbean :)

The resort will reopen on December 10th, 2018 after a chic restyle and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year.

If I can be of any assistance to you for reserving your stay with us or at any other Belmond property, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: eleonore.astier-petin@belmond.com.


Kind regards,

Eleonore

Eleonore Astier-Petin
General Manager
Belmond La Samanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Top service. Amazing venue. Beach and sea are wonderful. The gym excellent, so many equipments and very modern. Delicious restaurants. The room are cosy, comfortable and spacious. This is paradise on earth!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank SamuelR447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléonore A, General Manager at Belmond La Samanna, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Samuel R,

Warm greetings from Belmond La Samanna!

Equating our resort to paradise on earth would be the best compliment we could ever receive :) Thank you for your kind words about the service, facilities and rooms as well as the fabulous location!

The resort will reopen on December 10th, 2018 after a chic restyle and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year.

If I can be of any assistance to you for reserving your stay with us or at any other Belmond property, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: eleonore.astier-petin@belmond.com.


Kind regards,

Eleonore

Eleonore Astier-Petin
General Manager
Belmond La Samanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

La Samanna is a beautiful gated resort tucked privately away from everything. It has the most stunning beach and views on all of St. Martin. Staff and service is top notch. The Spa offers wonderful massages and other treatments. The beach service staff is great! It is a wonderful place for an enjoyable beach vacation! Definitely a favorite!

Date of stay: March 2017
5  Thank ADRIATRICDREAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléonore A, General Manager at Belmond La Samanna, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear ADRIATRICDREAM,

Warm greetings from Belmond La Samanna!

Many thanks for sharing these wonderful comments about our team and service and I am delighted to read that you also enjoyed our spa facilities and treatments.

The resort will reopen on December 10th, 2018 after a chic restyle and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year.

If I can be of any assistance to you for reserving your stay with us or at any other Belmond property, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: eleonore.astier-petin@belmond.com.


Kind regards,

Eleonore
Eleonore Astier-Petin
General Manager
Belmond La Samanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We enjoyed the tranquility of our stay. This is a high quality resort with excellent service. We were not impressed by the food quality and therefore ate several meals at local places instead of the resort. Close to the airport, but without airport noise. Within driving distance to several good restaurants and a grocery store.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléonore A, General Manager at Belmond La Samanna, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Michael M,

Warm greetings from Belmond La Samanna!

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort and for noting that we do enjoy a great and highly accessible location - minutes from the airport and attractions yet set on a quiet and secluded enclave on the beach front.

The resort will reopen on December 10th, 2018 after a chic restyle and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year for another enjoyable stay.

If I can be of any assistance to you for reserving your stay with us or at any other Belmond property, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: eleonore.astier-petin@belmond.com.


Kind regards,

Eleonore

Eleonore Astier-Petin
General Manager
Belmond La Samanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews