We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Riambel

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JanaB4
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our time at Charlet Cardinal was simply unforgettable! We stayed as a couple for several nights and truly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. It was the perfect place to unwind.
The service was extraordinary – we were welcomed with big smiles by the housemaids, who truly added up to the experience and prepared delicious Mauritian meals for us.
The beach volleyball court was a real highlight which we happily made use of many times and the beach right in front of the house was great for long beach walks.
If you want to get away from the crowds – this is the place to be, the local Town is very quiet and relaxed, not many tourists find their way here.
We’ll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review; we're pleased that you had a nice stay at Chalet Cardinal; welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolphe...
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
merci de votre commentaire, nous sommes ravi que la maison vous ait plus; autre fois c'etait un appartement qui a été changé en une maison que nous appelons Chalet vu sa forme :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour67135...
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Vielen Dank für das liebe Kommentar; wir freuen uns dass es Ihnen im Chalet Cardinal gefallen hat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauricup
mauricup
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bärbel B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Vielen Dank , dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben , und vielen Dank für die netten Zeilen! Wir freuen uns dass das Chalet Cardinal Ihnen gefallen hat; Auf ein nächstes Mal gerne wieder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing