We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guaranteed Trip of a Lifetime”
other traveller has booked this property
Ariel View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel View
The ornamental children's pool. The villa team will attend to your every need and ensure an unforgettable stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ariel View
The ornamental children's pool.
The villa team will attend to your every need and ensure an unforgettable stay.
Bedroom 1's private sun terrace.
Open plan dining, living and outdoor spaces.
Jacuzzi at sunset
Indoor and outdoor showers
Huge private cinema
Family room has 2 king size beds plus 2 single bunk beds, so can sleep up to 6 people.
The family room doubles as an indoor play area for children.
Enormous sunken lounge
Your private chef is always at hand to cook breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks.
Elegant indoor dining.
Large dining tables both inside and outside (under cover)
Amenities, robes and slippers are all provided.
Bedroom 1's private deck.
The private spa has 2 massage beds and a mani-pedi chair. Therapists can be summoned quickly.
The spa is set in an immaculately manicured landscaped garden.
Each bedroom has it's own distinctive style.
Most bedroom terraces have their own seating for private breakfasts or relaxation.
The villa shares a luxury van and SUV with it's neighbouring villa. Guests only pay for fuel used.
The villa van has a custom 10 seater luxury configuration.
Chill out seating area next to the 'infinity lawn'.
Fully equiped Life Fitness Gym. Sliding glass doors allow for air conditioned or al fresco work outs
Poolside 'pod' for those lazy afternoons
The Waterfall Suite's mezzanine study doubles as a bedroom with privacy curtains.
The Waterfall Suite has a double height bedroom ceiling with integrated study/6th bedroom.
The Waterfall Suite has a double height ceiling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ang Thong, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lane L
1 review
“Guaranteed Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I recently stayed at Villa Spice at Lime Samui (Villa 3) with a large group of people for roughly 5 days – and it truly was the most enriching travel experience that I have ever had in my life. It’s hard to put into words how absolutely amazing the villa atmosphere, staff and accommodations were throughout the trip. The villa itself is more beautiful than you can imagine, and I don’t think any pictures will ever do it justice. While lounging in the villa, you feel completely at ease with a spacious and open, yet cozy and comforting atmosphere. I was completely astonished by the cleanliness of the villa, along with the outside pool area that comes with a breathtaking view of the island. What may be even more impressive than the villa itself is the managerial staff. I have never come across such wonderful, accommodating and friendly staff members in all of my previous travel experience. The staff works day in and day out to ensure all of the guests’ needs are met, and do not hesitate to go above and beyond reasonable measures to ensure the guests’ are satisfied. They are more than happy to work around your dining/sleeping schedule, help you arrange day trips to the island and ensure that you arrive to your destinations safely. Although they are very attentive to their guests, they also give the guests a strong sense of privacy so their presence does not feel intrusive or uncomfortable in any way. They have truly mastered the balance of being both completely available without being the least bit invasive. Additionally, the food is absolutely delicious – and the chef is more than happy to adjust his menu to your preference, no matter what style of food. During my stay at the island, the chef cooked everything from “thai street food,” to upscale American dishes and much more. If you want to have the type of vacation you brag about for the rest of your life, stay at Villa Spice at Lime Samui.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
We're blown away by your review and it's this kind of positive feedback which fuels the machine keeping the staff and management motivated to keep delivering an unforgettable experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for the trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located within driving distance to beautiful beaches, nightlife, and restaurants,Villa Spice at Lime Samui is the ideal place to stay on the island- although I'd argue you could have the perfect vacation without ever leaving the villa. The villa manager and the entire staff were nothing short of exemplary and went above and beyond when it came to accommodating my fairly large group. In addition to an amazing staff, the villa itself was just as beautiful as the views it offered. I will remain in awe of this villa, it's staff, and Koh Samui for the rest of my life.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
We're glad that you got to experience some of our local beaches which still retain the charm and beauty that first drew backpackers to Samui all those years ago. It seems as though you also found teh nightlife which is a slightly newer phenomenon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the luxurious and beautiful Lime Samui #3 - Villa Spice was the experience of a lifetime. Not only were the views incredible, but the amenities and staff were top-notch and nothing short of perfect. The villa staff, headed by Khun Sank and his team, were extremely gracious and accommodating to our group of friends looking for a fun and exciting trip. They recommended the best in excursions and were happy to help with any request we had. The Lime Samui staff truly went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. The island itself was breathtaking and there was a lot to fit in to just a weeklong trip. In addition, the nightlife was bustling and the beaches unbelievably serene. If you're on the fence about visiting Koh Samui, stop right now and book this trip - you'll neither regret nor forget it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Yours was the biggest group we've welcomed to date, and the staff were very pleased to rise to the challenge. We have now proved that we can cater for the most intimate of vacations, right up to the most lively.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O
1 review
“Beautiful house with a beautiful view”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house and pool are both gorgeous and so clean. The staff was very attentive to me and the rest of the guests staying with us and could not have been more friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and all of the food was excellent. I cannot wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
The full-time staff are constantly working in the background to ensure that every aspect of the villa is clean and tidy. We pride ourselves on being able to offer five star service on a par with any of the top hotels on the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishayde...
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Experience of a Lifetime”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa Spice at Lime Samui (Villa 3) was an experience of a lifetime. From the stunning view to the amazing staff, I couldn't have asked for more! We had accessible transportation into the beautiful city and were given guidance on how to tour and view what the city had to offer. The food was amazing with a menu that could fit anyone's fancy. Highly recommend booking with Lime Samui!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
We're glad you liked the food as we introduced a new menu just before Christmas, crafted by an experienced local executive chef.
There is lots to see around the island, which is why we have a luxury minivan with driver at your disposal 24-7 if you need it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander64...
1 review
“Everyone deserves to experience this Villa!”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lime Samui Villas has set a bar that I may never be able to reach again. We stayed at The Spice Villa, which was not only a palace away from home, but it was an opportunity to feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle. Starting with the immaculate decor - the entire property was completely spotless, which is pretty impressive knowing it is located in the middle of a jungled mountain. Secondly, the vibe - from the moment we walked into our vacation home we were not able to comprehend how beautiful a view could be. Even from the kitchen we could overlook the horizon of the ocean right above the infinity pool, creating an atmosphere you can't get from a hotel. Last but absolutely not least, the staff. As someone who loves to travel and meet new people, I have never felt so welcomed by a group of people until my stay at Lime Samui. After a few hours the staff were no longer staff, they were our friends. Our friends who helped us pick out the best groceries for a hearty lunch and our friends who made sure our excursions were completely seamless with transportation and organized schedules. Waking up to a happy group of locals who knew the area and had a passion for hospitality made our vacation the most stress-free. I'm usually not one to repeat a vacation destination, but I would come back to Koh Samui solely to spend another week at Lime Samui Villas. Bravo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
We're blown away by your review and we'll be sure to maintain our standards, and if at all possible, raise the bar even higher!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyr0n
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Serene luxury”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

High up in the hills with a soft breeze. An utterly relaxing and wonderful visit, we were very sad to leave! The facilities are incredible and we loved the cinema room. The staff headed up by Khun Sank were excellent and anticipated our every need without being intrusive. This is definitely a place for families as well as appealing to the corporate crowd looking for a team building session or high level meeting. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open dining/lounge/pool area
Liked least: Not really toddler friendly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
How eloquently put, Khun Sank and his team will be awaiting your return!

We will be focusing more on Events in 2017 (corporate offsites, weddings, birthdays etc) as when combined with Villa Splash you effectively have a 10-bedroom villa, and utilising Villa Zest also enables Lime Samui to accommodate groups of up to 50 people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing