We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely touches all around”
other travellers have booked this property
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
view of the property New kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
view of the property
New kitchen
Front view
Newgale beach 2 miles from chalet
Roch Castle distant view from French doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newgale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely touches all around”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just on our way back from a mid week stay at this chalet. It's beautifully kept and incredibly well equipped.

The owner clearly works hard to make guests feel welcome. When I contacted her with questions she has been really helpful.

The chalet is not an easy walk from the beach but it is a very quick drive. There's a surprisingly well equipped garage/mini market/chip shop nearby for anything you've forgotten.

The real magic is the cheery decor in the chalet. We'd certainly return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy M
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned home after a lovely 3 night stay here. The chalet is spotlessly clean and decorated to perfection! Bright colours and quirky objects set this place apart from most holiday accommodation. It's an absolute treat. Set on a quiet park in peaceful countryside, this is the ideal place to take a break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosie2957
1 review
“Clean, comfortable chalet”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I agree to all the reviews before me. The chalet is sparkly clean with a bright accent of furnitures that makes you feel happy. My children get so excited when they saw it from outside through the glass windows and doors.

Everything that you need in the kitchen (except for kitchen roll but was not a problem as we brought our own) was there. It feels like we are home and was very comfortable.

The chalet is located in a quiet area and has a wide yard that my children can play outside. We have been to different iteresting places which about 20 min travel. We went for a walk along the coastal path in St. David, Whitesand beach, Fishguard, and saw some small villages. We would like to go and explore some more places but 3 days wasn't enough.

Emma the owner of the house responded quickly to all my questions and very accomodating. We will definitely go back and recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Excellent stay yet again”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have now visited this chalet on numerous occasions. ..and each time come away feeling rested and relaxed. It is so peaceful and quiet...yet not far from so many lovely places to visit. This time we took the boat out around Skomer Island...and the sight of so many puffins was breath taking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
226nick75
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely chalet and so close to lots of attractions/beaches etc...Perfect for us and our 2 young children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Rachel
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun and cosy chalet”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely, bright and vibrant chalet with breath-taking views of Roch Castle through our window. The accommodation was immaculate and the kitchen was so equipped it made self-catering a breeze. The location was perfect for visiting the area - in fact, we ran out of days to see everything on our wish-list. It was only 10 minutes to the supermarkets in nearby Haverfordwest which was great. We hope to stay again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing