We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the gardens and pool from the tower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of the gardens and pool from the tower
Pool with self contained apartment at foot of Tower
Front Entrance to the property
Living/Dining Room with TV and DVD player
Master bedroom
Double room with en suite
Twin bedroom leading through to a separate single bedroom
Kitchen with all mod cons including dishwasher
Reception room with Wifi
Family bathroom
Spiral stairway
Mqabba village centre
Ta Torri House and Gardens
Ta Torri Room Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mqabba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shure
england
1 review
“What an experience”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

I could not recommend Ta Torri highly enough.

The house and the gardens are simply spectacular. I'd describe myself as well travelled and I've never stayed somewhere so special in my life. It's beautiful, quirky, magical and totally overwhelming.

It's the perfect place to stay for any group, families, groups of couples and friends. There's numerous places to be together, and plenty of places to have your own space too.

The town is a few minutes walk away, It's also stunning. The baker 1 minute walk away (Alfred), and also the butchers, a 10 minute walk were so accommodating and their food just delicious!

All the staff were also extremely helpful. The groundsman was brilliant and the cleaners again so accommodating and also very thorough.

We were very concerned before we stayed about the noise from the airport, it was never an issue and we spent a lot of time at the house as we just didn't want to leave!

We're excited to come back (which is breaking my rule of never staying in the same place twice!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyntec
Witney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa has loads of character and a stunning garden”
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

If you want an out of the way private place to stay then this definitely fits the bill, the property is circa 300 years old, quite quirky and has loads of character, but what makes this place is the high walled totally enclosed garden with pool, games areas and plenty of seating areas. The columned walkway down the centre of the garden gives it an ancient roman feel, and when the evening comes, you can switch on the strategically placed lighting giving it an even more stunning look. Eight of us stayed, 6 adults and 2 there year olds and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is located on the edge of Mqabba and you can easily walk to local amenities within 5 minutes. Even though the property is not that far from the airport, the noise of the aircraft did not seem to bother any of us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shep2210
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for the perfect relaxed holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday. After 19 years Ta Torri never fails to amaze we even introduced a new guest this year who also fell in love with this very special place and the island of Malta. We have already got our dates booked for next year and this can’t come soon enough. Mqabba is unique,and the people, like the weather, are warm and welcoming. Bread from Alfred the baker fresh from the oven is a perfect start to the day and the local shops have everything you could possibly want without venturing to far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelejg...
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Stunning Villa and Gardens”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My first visit to Malta and Ta Torri. One of a kind!. Beautiful villa with gorgeous gardens and swimmg pool. Very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. My husband and I stayed in the tower and the rest of our grown up children and grandchildren stayed in the main villa. Perfect place for a large family group like ours.
Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malta. Close to the airport but not close enough to be disturbed by the flights. Good place to be located for exploring Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45lizzie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Historic property with stunning Mediterranean garden”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Needing a base for 7 adults and two children attending a family wedding near Mdina and wanting to be close to the bride who lives in Siggiewi, Ta Torri seemed to fit the bill. The location near the airport in Mqabba which I knew to be a quarrying village might not be everyone's first choice but I need not have worried. The medieval villa and tower provided lots of interest and space. The garden is spacious, shady and stunning with lots of seating areas, and the pool was an essential cool amenity on a hot week in August. The beds are comfortable and the facilities including the essential air-conditioning all worked. We did see and hear the planes coming and going but they did not disturb us at all, and the odd session of plane spotting was much enjoyed by our two young grandsons who loved the very large garden. We all had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to book again. The only niggle was the bathrooms which although they work could benefit from an update.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Hi 45Lizzie, thank you for your review.
So pleased you enjoyed your time at TaTorri and the gardens in particular. As you mentioned, we are aware that two of our bathrooms need a bit of a refresh and we are intending to carry out significant refurbishment works this winter to the Tower annex apartment in particular to address these issues. I very much hope you'll come back and stay with us again in future.
Kind regards,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcull2015
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house and gardens”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our group of 2 mammies, and 4 adult, or almost adult children had a wonderful time at Ta Torri. On arrival the amazing house and courtyard and gardens unfolded as we explored. We loved the ancient parts of the house, the stone staircase, medieval tower and colonnaded garden. There are plenty of mod cons too, with a well equipped kitchen, and air conditioning which meant we ate and slept well. The village location is very convenient, with Alfred the baker just around the corner. We were so enthusiastic about our daily visits to him that we amassed a bit of a Maltese bread mountain during our stay! There are a couple of small shops in the village including a very good fruit and veg shop. The location is very convenient for the airport so one car was enough for most of our stay. The local bus took us easily in to Valetta for dinner on several nights. The rest of the evenings we cooked and sat out in the inner courtyard enjoying the magical atmosphere and the nightly fireworks lighting up the skiy. Highly recommended

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antti V
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The perfect spot in Malta”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed with my family for the fourth time in Ta Torri. It’s easy to return when you know exactly what you get. The chilled water dispenser is a great addition. Perfect and very pleasant holiday. It is nice to see new stores open in Mqabba as years pass by. Not tourist oriented - but real places for real residents. We had haircuts done for the whole family in the village etc.
I highly recommend if you look for a peaceful place for a bigger family away from the crowds (and the heat of Malta in summertime!).
P.s. In the summertime you will see and hear fireworks from some village almost everyweek. Spot the village from the fireworks with your map and go see the village festival on Friday or Saturday evening for a nice Maltese experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing