We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family-style house.”
Review of Beachy Rise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachy Rise
Ranked #48 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The stay at Beachy rise was a very nice one. We've been kindly welcome by Susan on our arrival. We were staying in a very nice bedroomat the top of the house. The bathroom was a bit old, but ok.
We got good advice for dinner in a pub close by, The Ship Inn, which serves excellent and big dinner.
The breakfast was very nice, with a good traditionnal english breakfast, and a good choice from the buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes_AroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Beachy Rise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

I visited in September and had the twin room that looked out onto the Downs because there were no single rooms available and was only charged for a single room!!!...a great start to a wonderfull 3 day trip.
Susanne was a fantastic host full of humour and smiles and local knowledge.
The room was more than acceptable and my friend was given a beautiful double room to the front..again for the price of a single!!!

The great breakfast was more than enough to keep me satisfied untill tea time and just a few minutes walk along the road is a little area full of shops pubs and places to eat in the evening
and if you want to stroll along the beach its only minutes away.

I came mainly to see the Towner Art Gallery and the John Piper Exhibition but the area is rich in all things Artistic so if thats your thing you wont be let down.I will def. be back with my good lady Carole next summer.

So no complaints only praise for Beachy Rise Guest House 10 out of 10

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear look out onto the Downs
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Wonderful Hospitality from Susanne who provides a Breakfast second to none!!
Situated in a lovely location close to the beach, South Downs & amenities!
Certainly feels like home!! Thoroughly Recommended!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spotless & tastefully decorated!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The house is so comfortable, clean & pretty, it's amazing. A cooked breakfast of mushrooms and tomatoes; and other stuff that makes up a British breakfast is delicious. I could see the South Downs from my bedroom window. The lady of the house, Suzanne, is remarkable and is totally in charge of her guests' well-being. Her rooms are works of art with real fireplaces. All in, you really feel a tinge of regret on departure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puteh jerineh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed one week in Beachy Rise and have no complaints or remarks whatsoever.
The room was very clean, the breakfast very good and Susanne was very friendly and helpfull.
The location of this B&B is just perfect; you can walk to the city easily, but you also have easy access to the beach and the South Downs for walking.
All in all one of the best B&B's we had during the last 17 years!
Ben + Mieke (NL)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BengLandgraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 km away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 40 in Eastbourne
850 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
0.4 km away
The Pilot Inn
The Pilot Inn
#40 of 77 in Eastbourne
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Southcroft Guesthouse
Southcroft Guesthouse
#31 of 77 in Eastbourne
46 reviews
1.5 km away
The Mowbray
The Mowbray
#15 of 77 in Eastbourne
380 reviews
1.1 km away
Brayscroft House
Brayscroft House
#32 of 77 in Eastbourne
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachy Rise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachy Rise

Address: 5 Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachy Rise 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachy Rise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing