We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
313
66
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
66
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering kitchen area porridge guest house great accommodation helpful owners perfect location great place to stay warm welcome rooms are spacious good size perfect hosts south coast a lovely stay b and b cooked breakfast enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 387 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The proprietors, and Lisa and Tony, were wonderful. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious and had a kitchen. The beach, pier, restaurants and shops were in easy walking distance. We had a lovely stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Guesthouse East, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you and yes please come back and see us anytime.
Best wishes and have a great summer
Lisa & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

The hosts at The Guesthouse East are very Friendly Hosts.
The bed is very comfortable to sleep in.
Plenty of good quality coffee, hot chocolate to choose from in the kitchen. If you choose to make your own breakfast or other meals there is a fully equipped kitchen.

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gigantor009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Guesthouse East, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review we very much appreciate that it takes a lot of effort to write.
All of our guests are wonderful, which is why we love running The Guesthouse East and our passion shows!!
Thank you and very best wishes
Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Lovely and welcoming atmosphere. Clean rooms and gorgeous decor. Me and my wife throughly enjoyed our stay in Eastbourne. Really close to the seafront (2/5 minute walk) so easy access to local tourist attractions. Thank You.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jim7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Guesthouse East, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Jim
Thank you so much for your review, we loved having you both stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again very soon hopefully.
Kindest regards
Tony & Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The room was immaculate! Modern decor, lovely big room and bathroom and added bonus of a kitchen with complimentary tea and coffee etc. Lovely friendly people, huge choice of free DVD’s too, which is a nice touch - especially as I was staying on my own.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Professorblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Guesthouse East, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the suite, the kitchen really are a great added bonus, we do try to make our guests feel like home away from home when they stay with us we are and glad that you were able to make the most out of the extras that we provide.
Hope to see you again soon.
Take care and best wishes
Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Another lovely stay at Guest House East!
Room 4 is our favourite as you can see the sea and it’s so comfortable and quiet-location can’t be beaten either.Tony and Lisa were as helpful and lovely as ever! Highly recommend this to everyone!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arrastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuesthouseEast, Owner at The Guesthouse East, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi Rob & Carla
Many thanks for your lovely review and as always a pleasure to have you stay with us.
You do make me feel so unfit when I see you come in after your morning run!!
Lisa says don't forget to bring your swimsuit next time.
See you soon and thanks again.
Best wishes
Tony & Lisa
P.S. Hats in the post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews