We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodeuron Guest House

Bodeuron Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bodeuron Guest House
Ranked #125 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed for two nights at this lovely guest house. Four adults and a small baby. The couple could not have been more helpful. We chose the Bodeuron because it catered for a baby as many establishments do not provide cots. Situated a short distance from the town centre and beach, the fact that the Bedeuron has parking facilities was an additional bonus as Llandudno does get busy. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and quiet, the shower was not a power shower, but it worked fine. The hearty breakfast set you up for the day which was deliciously cooked and the linen napkins (not paper) was a nice touch. Additionally, there is a sitting area in the garden which is beautiful this time of the year. (The guest house has won a prize for their garden). The couple work very hard and are very friendly and welcoming. I would certainly recommend this guest house, especially if you have a little one. We will return.

Room Tip: Double rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed here when visiting Llandudno, the hotel is placed only a few yards from the seafront and has excellent parking facilities. We were warmly greeted and advised of the breakfast routine and the room was large and well equiped for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative point was the en suite, the lighting was poor and the fan ws extremely loud however we would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

My Daughter booked this B/B because of ground floor accommodation for me and convenient location.Easy walk into town center The room was lovely ,comfy large & clean, breakfast good and a warm welcome at all times .Never been to Llandudno before but would like to visit again & would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

I needed somewhere with a groundfloor twin room ensuite to accommodate a wheelchair bound person and the Tourist Info Centre suggested this. It was a few £ more than we wanted to pay but it is in a very quiet street with car parking and our requirement was urgent.
There was an excellent breakfast - you choose the night before and it is all ready at 8.30. There are about six rooms in total but it wasn't full when we stayed. Our room had a great bay window and a shower room. The saniflo toilet is a bit noisy. We had tea and coffee making facilities.
For the price to make it tip top I think the greeting on arrival could have been friendlier (there was a misunderstanding over the booking created by the TIC) and our wheelchair proved an inconvenience - although I understood the reasons.
We had very comfortable beds with no shortage of covers and pillows. There was a small flat screen TV. Some of the brochures were out of date but now I am just being picky.
Margaret saw us off in the morning and offered extra parking while we stayed in the town for the day, which was a lovely gesture.

  • Liked — The breakfast and the bed
  • Disliked — Not being able to take the wheelchair into the dining room.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank b0wiewhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#33 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 km away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.4 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.6 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#82 of 150 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodeuron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodeuron Guest House

Property: Bodeuron Guest House
Address: 5 St. Marys Road, Llandudno LL30 2UB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodeuron Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing