We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
132
87
24
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
87
24
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds train station cereal toast would stay here again last minute booking enjoyed my stay nice breakfast hot water street parking central location town centre fantastic stay two nights first floor facilities lounge ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 28th April... clean.. in a great position 5 mins walk to the sea front and the town centre
... breakfast was excellent too.
Highly recommend .. ..............would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We took a school group and have been a few times before. The location is ideal and the staff are friendly. I was particularly impressed with how accommodating they were with putting together our lunch order a day early and then driving it to where we were later on that day. Bathrooms have been updated.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have bunks in them and are different sizes so the overall space can vary from room to room. The en-suite twin rooms are excellent.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

i stayed at the Llandudno hostel in march 2018 for a couple of days as i was in town for the 2018 players snooker championship at the Cymru center and i am glad i stayed here and didnt waste any money on the more expensive b&bs ir hotels as this hostel is probably one of the best i have stayed in! i turned 40 this year and didnt feel out of place! bery clean and friendly staff!

Room Tip: Kick back and enjoy!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicholasjames78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Cleaner than some hotels weve stayed in. Very polite owner and likes to have a chat. Made the kids and us feel very welcome. Breakfast was a great choice and the decor was very pretty. It was such a pleasant place to be.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kfowle233781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

The shared dorms are spacious yet cosy, with comfortable beds, wash basins and free Wi-Fi. Though the toilet and shower facilities are shared, they were nice and clean, and the hot water was very reliable.
Generally the hostel has a homey, clean and well-looked-after feel, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
It is also very well located, being just around the corner from the train station and within easy walking distance of the seafront and the town's shops and restaurants.
The breakfast provided is quite basic, but still good value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samG6279IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews