We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

The LC Drink & Dine
Ranked #11 of 234 Restaurants in Llandudno
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my mums birthday treat away and we came across LC and were not disappointed my mum and I had the carvery and partner had chicken and chips. The food was brilliant the atmosphere was lovely. The staff were lovely the decor modern and clean. Please visit if you are in the area you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at The LC Drink & Dine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We loved reading your review - thank you! So pleased your Mums' birthday treat was enjoyed - as you have experienced - we have the best team! Thanks again. Colin, Hailidh & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a beautiful meal. Staff very helpful Desert was delicious.
We have visited many times. Service Is excellent.. I would Recommend booking A table.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank CheshireMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at The LC Drink & Dine, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review & for choosing to visit us for your special occasion. So pleased to read you enjoyed the atmosphere & your meal. We really do have the best team. We take bookings each day, apart from Sundays. We shall look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Colin, Hailidh & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

LC drink and dine lovely friendly pub/restaurant, carvery well worth the money and lots to choose from menu. Good variety of beers on pump cider good too. Would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at The LC Drink & Dine, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us a review & of course for recommending. Great to read you enjoyed it all. Hope to see you again soon. Colin, Hailidh & all the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Called in for Saturday lunch with the family and opted for the carvery. Choice of 4 different meats, beef, pork, turkey and ham - you can have any two. Problem with the guy carving the meat, he used the same knife to cut each type of meat. The couple in front of me had beef, which I don’t eat, I had the turkey but he used the same knife to cut my meat . The vegetables on offer were ok, but not many greens. Overall the meal was enjoyable, but could be improved. Drinks are very expensive compared to other bars nearby, could be the reason it was quiet!

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at The LC Drink & Dine, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thanks for your comments. I'm please your found your meal enjoyable - we are always keen to gain constructive feedback & work on where possible. Using the same knife for cooked meats is completely acceptable & in appliance with EHO guidelines - if you would have made us aware that this is something YOU weren't personally happy with, we would have happily used a different knife for your meat.
Our choice of veg that is served on the carvery is carefully chosen to ensure that it stays fresh whilst out, we prefer to use fresh produce that holds well, rather than a green choice of vegetable that may dry out quickly.
Our drink prices are competitive & in-line with other modern bars nearby in the town - if you compare us to a place you might be able to get a pie & a pint for a fiver....then we cant compete....nor would we want to! Colin, Hailidh & all the team :-{

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Loved the food, atmosphere, service, drinks etc. Would definitely recommend! Especially the carvery

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 317marijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at The LC Drink & Dine, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us a great review - delighted to read you enjoyed it all. Hope to see you again soon. Colin, Hailidh & all the team ::-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The LC Drink & Dine also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The LC Drink & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing