We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of East

East
Ranked #26 of 234 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cantonese with a twist of Japanese
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Deceiving from the outside. Doesn’t look appealing. Inside the place looks well decorated. Staff very good and the food was delicious. The portion sizes are on the large side. Good selection of food. £120 for 5 people, starters, mains and plenty of drinks. Good value for money

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank JetSetterSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Whilst on holiday in Llandudno, my wife decided she would like to eat Chinese, so we checked out the local recommendations on the internet and finally chose “East”.
What a good decision. The food quality and service was excellent. We chose lots of items from the starter menu to pick at. It all arrived promptly and hot. I hadn’t drunk their larger before so they poured me a small sample to taste. I then chose it on draught. We then ate from the main and desert menu. The overall menu has a very wide choice and at very reasonable prices. Will definitely visit again when in Llandudno. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cannock58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the banquet for 2 for approx 24 pounds each.I have never seen so much food for the cost of the meal.soup to start,combo starter,duck wrapps,3 main meals between 2 people,desert and a coffee.food was very high quality and the staff were lovely.can't fault this place.can't wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Phoned ahead to book a table .. glad we did as very busy.
Excellent service.
Good menu choices but definitely Chinese, & not as much Japanese as we were expecting from their website and previous reviews.
They did offer gluten free choices when asked about this.
I tried Thai green curry .. wouldn’t say very authentic Thai, tasted more like a Chinese curry but nice enough. Husband really enjoyed his teriyaki and kids happy with their choices of chicken noodles and special fried rice.
Overall an average Chinese restaurant... good value but not overly special.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lyndawilson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing gluten free dish. Tasted so lovely. Chilli chicken was wonderful. Staff read off separate gluten free menu with plenty of choice and cooked in different area. Fantastic can't wait to eat from there again. One very happy Coeliac. :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Deganwy, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing