We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$154
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$77
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
462
117
38
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
117
38
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational trustconwy castlethe cottagescountry housethe main houseprivate gardenformal gardenssmall kitchendrawing roomno tea or coffee making facilitieshistoric hoteldining roomnorth walessauna and steam roompublic roomsnight porterbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 643 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Lovely hotel and spa. Spa is in a different building and down a small hill. Afternoon tea is a pleasure. Food is wonderful. This country manor was rescued and turned into a hotel. There is an elegance about the place and the staff is excellent. Very comfortable and inviting. My stay here was relaxing and very pleasant. It is a 300 year old building but the only thing I found odd was the door knobs were quite low. The indoor pool is a real plus. I had a delightful stay here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank martha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the'superior cottage' for one night. Nothing superior about it. Don't know why it was so expensive. Nothing special just a basic room and living area with small kitchen and dated bathroom. Furniture, mainly sofa, was tatty and worn. Needs updating if they are charging so much. I've stayed at nicer travelodges! I always thought you got what you payed for but this us not the case at bodysgallen. Price was for room only which was also a rip off. There are other, nicer hotels that offer better value for money in the area. The most disappointing was the spa which was again overpriced. Treatments were the poorest I've ever had. The spa at deganwy quay hotel is much nicer. I had a manicure- my 5 yr old could have done a better job. The facial was nothing to write gone about either. Such a waste of money. I would not recommend and will avoid in future. Had the worst night's sleep since the room was not a double room as advertised but a twin room with 2 singles pushed together. I will need another weekend away to get over this one.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nici S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Bodysgallen Hall & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

We do not believe that this review is bona fide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

This was our third visit. The Hall and its situation is superb. We had Box Cottage which is in effect a small suite very comfortable well appointed and serviced and very convenient for the Spa. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only disappointment was the Restaurant. The menu was very restricted for the price and the lunch menu was a potted version of the dinner menu neither of which was changed during the four days we were there. It seemed the menus were organised to suit the kitchen rather than the guests. Overall the stay was very good and we will go there again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Excellent hotel with a v.good spa. The Staff were excellent.Quiet beautiful gardens. Stayed at the Pineapple Cottage which was a two bedded 'flat' outside but very near to the hotel itself.Served out ( two couples) needs admirably with a little lounge so that we could relax and have a glass of wine. Quite steep steps leading to the cottage.Only grumble with the establishment was that the food could have been of a higher standard, not that the food was bad , we were just expecting something that bit extra for price paid. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Absolutely tops. They started off by upgrading us to a suite. That was followed by amazing drinks and dinner.

The views and gardens are simply amazing. The gardener took the time to show off plants and flowers and teach me about them.

The staff and service cannot be beat.

A perfect spot to get away and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews