We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunoon
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$104
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$67
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$131
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
118
101
24
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
101
24
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat rail journeyssilver serviceold fashioned styledining roomtraditional hotelsuperior roomsmall bathroomlovely hotelcourse evening mealshower curtainthe ground floornight breakcar parkbreakfast and dinnerhotel is situatedhigh standardmany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 249 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

stayed here sat+sun oct 2011 like staying in a set of foyles war,upgraded on arrival, room nice bathroom small, lift handy, meals very good.own car park , lot of older people staying here, if out after 23.30 take a late key! expensive, dinner £23.50 three course.would try the imperial for similar price

Room Tip: one overlooking gloddaeth st
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgmagicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Llandudno was the venue for our Rotary District Conference and this hotel was block booked for our club. The dining experience was superb and an excellent choice of wines. Decor and furnishing were traditional, but neat and tasteful. The manager Jacqueline and waiters went out of their way to respond to our numerous questions and demands. I saw a previous report that the hotel was starting to be mean. Admittedly, there were no mushrooms, but the choice and quality were good enough, with good portions. Unlike many of the hotels that you can end up with at conference locations, is one we would definitely go back to. The hotel is a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: We took a superior room which was well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I have recently stayed for 6 nights at the Dunoon, we have stayed a few times before and always enjoyed it, this time was a little different. Although we really enjoyed our stay there are a couple of things that we feel should be pointed out. We understand that everyone has to make some cut backs and this hotel is no exception, but be careful you dont lose your customers by making silly cuts that affect the standards. Example: The breakfast has been reduced to 1 slice of bacon, 1 small egg, 1 tomato and 1 sausage, there are no extras such as baked beans (never been to a hotel that doesnt have baked beans), hash brown, mushrooms or black pudding, not even as a pay extra item, very basic and disappointing. The evening meal was very tasty but the vegetables were a bit scarce, 2 cauliflwer florets, a few carrot sticks and sweet peas, only enough for one not two, and the sweets rather small. I suggest that they drop their prices to reflect the meal reductions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteDunoon, Owner at Dunoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

We're delighted to hear that this person enjoyed their stay and, of course, very much appreciate the generous rating. However, I just needed to correct one point of fact relating to the price of dinner: it is indeed £23.50 per person, however it's for a five course dinner (appetiser, starter, main, pudding and cheese) and includes tea or coffee. For guests staying on a half board package, the same five-course dinner effectively costs £16.00 per person (ie, that's the differential between our B&B and DBB rates).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Do not take the title as criticism this is a great hotel impeccable service, good food, and clean rooms. Good location just a short walk from the prom. An added bonus is the car park, always difficult to park if you stop in a sea front hotel. If you want a nice quiet holiday this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pemcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a classic old-fashioned hotel for older people - it's rare to ssee children or youger people.
Comfortable lounge, good food, plenty of parking spaces.
plenty of well-appointed single rooms too.

Room Tip: book well in advance. regular visitors tend to get the best rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews