We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Got a KGB deal for two nights for £120(i think) B&B. Great location on the seafront, friendly staff at reception, fantastic breakfast and nice clean rooms. Happy with everything! If we go back to Llandudno we would stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morganator81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Just a simple to the point review which is so much appreciated and please do look for our special offers when next deciding to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed on business for a few nights. Good value, good location and pleasant room with free wifi. All you need on a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review we were pleased to read St George's gave you everything you needed for your business trip, but we do hope there will be an opportunity for North Wales and St George's to welcome you back for a little relaxation and leisure time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just returned from a lovely Easter break at St Georges Hotel. Everything first class. Food exceptional, All the staff had obviously been given extremely good training, so well mannered, friendly & absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. Staff on Reception couldn't do enough. We couldn't have felt more welcome, and were extremely comfortable throughout. My only negative comment, was what appeared to be underfloor heating in the bathroom, we were breaking out in a sweat everytime we went in. Overall would definitely recommend, and look forward to a further visit in the future.

Room Tip: We were in a side room on the top floor, which was very quiet, but there is a huge selection to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Great review thank you so much for taking the time to post.
Really encouraged by your kind words but sorry about the sauna in the bathroom have looked and the controls were set too high and have now been adjusted.
Hopefully we shall see you back soon at St. George's.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Having recently returned from a 2 night stay we would just love to express how superb this hotel is. The room we stayed in was most comfortable. We were on a Kgb voucher deal but upgraded on the day to a sea-view room with a balcony and it was definitely worth the money. We were celebrating our engagement and an extra nice touch was the card that staff had left in the room for us by way of congratulations - a bottle of champagne however may have been a better touch! :-) The receptionist was fantastic and made us feel more than welcome. We will certainly be back in the near future!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank JenDews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay and all our congratulations on your engagement, we are only so pleased to have helped in making it memorable.
Better still you are looking forward to returning and we can assure you of a warm welcome from all of us at St George's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A recent three day stay at the St George's Hotel far exceded our expectations, The overall accomadation was comfortable and welcoming. The room and accomodation were well above average. The food was superb with a very varied choice at both breakfast and dinner. We particularly liked the table arrangements for dinner which were very suited to a romantic break for couples. The staff, in total, were very friendly, helpful and, above all, professional. We are seriously looking forward to returning in May.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

A great review thank you so much and really encouraging to know how much you enjoyed your stay.
That actually in the end is what it is all about, especially as we know we shall be welcoming you back in May.
Our kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent two days at the St George it was comfortable clean and we really enjoyed it. Would recommend it to anyone. We stayed with a groupon/Kgb Voucher (I cant remember which) and had a lovely room even though it was a back room it was still very very nice. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grace05merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We do so appreciate you taking the time to post a review and only hope you will take advantage of other promotions we run on our own website through the year.
We shall look forward to you returning hopefully soon to St George's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just stayed at this beautiful hotel, the only thing wrong was it was not long enough.
The staff, food and room were amazing. If you use the restaurant have the sirloin steak, its the best i have ever had.
Hotel is in a perfect location, close to all amenities.
Looking forward to coming again.
Thanks to all the staff from the room cleaners to the reception, you are all brilliant.
Hope to see you all very soon

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topgun1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Wonderful to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and more so that you are looking forward to coming again.
Though I do keep repeating myself, such kind words really do encourage all of us and genuinely appreciated.
Thank you and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,271 reviews
0.1 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.4 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $153 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing