We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“THE place to stay in Llandudno.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Llandudno.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We (two adults and three relatively young children) stayed two nights at the St. George's Hotel recently and loved it! The rooms were large, accommodating and well appointed. The staff and "full Welsh breakfast" were excellent. We had a two room suite which was perfect since we have the three children tagging along. We would not hesitate staying here again and highly recommend the St. George's Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_J-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for posting such a kind review, it was great to hear how your family enjoyed their stay and we are most grateful for any recommendations you may give.
We so hope there will be an opportunity in you visiting North Wales again and welcoming you all back to St George's.
best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    329
    102
    38
    29
See reviews for
264
591
34
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have visited this hotel several times and it always meets our (high) expectations. The staff are, without exception, professional yet very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food in the Terrace restaurant is excellent and includes interesting flavours, not run-of-the-mill meals which sadly are often featured in hotel dining rooms. Breakfast includes a wonderful selection of fresh sliced melon and pineapple, as well as fresh fruit salad which I particularly enjoy. We always book a premium sea view room as we like a seating area and the view is so spectacular that we never tire of looking out of the window! We hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We only have experience of premium sea view rooms which are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Such a kind and lovely review and so very much appreciated there are many reasons for our success but the number one is our returning guests whose loyalty and support is a cornerstone of the business.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon to St George's.
Kindest regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I got a Groupon deal (or something) for a 2 night package though I am not sure you can't get the same kind of deal direct from the hotel's special offers. I had a corner room so dual aspect -the sea front and the Great Orme. Windows were high though so could only benefit from the amazing views when standing up! Nice room. Big comfy bed. Stylish black & white bathroom. Room service food very nice and not over-priced. Great choice at breakfast buffet. The real draw for this hotel though is the views and I'm not sure I would stay there if I didn't have a sea view (it seems to miss the point !!)

Room Tip: Sea view is a must ! I don't see the point otherwise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind comments.
Certainly it's always for sure to find our best deals on our own website and would have to say the location and views are the best but you will have to come back and try out one of our balcony rooms, now that's worth a return visit.
best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at St George's and couldn't wait to write a review. We first stayed with the hotel in 2008 and have since stayed on 2 more occasions prior to last week.
I have to say that our last stay has been the best - it was absolutely fabulous! It was the 2nd time that we had booked a 3 night stay and decided to make it 4 nights because we didn't want to leave! For some reason my photos have ended up on a previous post from 2008 so I hope that you can find them !

I don't know what the management do to their staff, but every one of them was so professional, friendly, approachable and hard working. This stay we had the opportunity to chat to quite a lot of the staff and can not say how much we enjoyed their company. They really are a great bunch and if anyone thinks otherwise I would suggest that they spend a little time getting to know the people behind the uniforms. Nothing was enough trouble for anyone - thank you so much everyone.

We had the pleasure of staying in 2 rooms - Rm 123 and Rm 117 (as our original room was booked for our final night). Both rooms were excellent and I found myself wondering if The 'Hotel Inspector' could have found anything wrong with them ! For fellow TripAdvisor posters we even took photos of the grouting in the bathrooms (something we never do normally) but we thought it said everything. In both rooms we did the 'dust' test on all surfaces - beds, picture frames and the top of the wardrobe -- not a sign of any dust --- absolutely spotless !! Admittedly, Rm 123 was a Premium King Size SV Room with balcony but it was worth every penny. The 2nd was a SV facing Suite - it felt a little big for 2 of us, but only cost us an extra £10 and would be perfect for a family. In the past we have had a Premium SV Room on the 2nd floor and that too was excellent.

The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff very attentive. There seemed to be more choice now than during our last visit. Breakfast in the room and in the Wedgwood dining room was also very good, though we did think that it took rather a while for someone to take our orders for tea / toast - perhaps another member of staff if needed when it is busy??

We ate in the Lounge area at lunch time on 3 occasions - once for tea and sandwiches and once for snacks such as scones and jam. I have to say, that the sandwiches (though pricey at 4 star prices) were wonderful -- I wish they would share the secret of the dressing they put on the salad!
It was also a treat to have decaf tea as well as coffee. As someone who prefers decaf teas and coffees it was nice to have the decaf tea choice.

I won't go into details about Llandudno - it is just so perfect. Thankfully, the sun shone on us for 4 days and we have come home totally chilled. We have had the perfect 4 day break and are feeling very sad to be home - well, more than that - we are totally miserable and just want to go back.

All in all this was a perfect Easter break and we wouldn't think of going to any other sea front hotel the next time we visit. Thank you to everyone at St George's and we hope to see you again later this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Presto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
What a great review, thank you for taking the time to post and your words have really meant a lot to the team and I have to agree and always known what a wonderful asset they are to St George's.
It really is a pleasure working in this business when we can achieve and provide the service which
you so kindly have appreciated.
All our best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back to Llandudno and St George's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Got a KGB deal for two nights for £120(i think) B&B. Great location on the seafront, friendly staff at reception, fantastic breakfast and nice clean rooms. Happy with everything! If we go back to Llandudno we would stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganator81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Just a simple to the point review which is so much appreciated and please do look for our special offers when next deciding to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed on business for a few nights. Good value, good location and pleasant room with free wifi. All you need on a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we were pleased to read St George's gave you everything you needed for your business trip, but we do hope there will be an opportunity for North Wales and St George's to welcome you back for a little relaxation and leisure time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just returned from a lovely Easter break at St Georges Hotel. Everything first class. Food exceptional, All the staff had obviously been given extremely good training, so well mannered, friendly & absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. Staff on Reception couldn't do enough. We couldn't have felt more welcome, and were extremely comfortable throughout. My only negative comment, was what appeared to be underfloor heating in the bathroom, we were breaking out in a sweat everytime we went in. Overall would definitely recommend, and look forward to a further visit in the future.

Room Tip: We were in a side room on the top floor, which was very quiet, but there is a huge selection to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Great review thank you so much for taking the time to post.
Really encouraged by your kind words but sorry about the sauna in the bathroom have looked and the controls were set too high and have now been adjusted.
Hopefully we shall see you back soon at St. George's.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing