We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
191
298
181
92
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
298
181
92
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite sea view toast sea front full english would stay again reception area evening meal tea and coffee stayed here for one night excellent value for money venue cymru fruit juice comfy bed shower room lovely breakfast lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 849 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Booked for 1 night.
Seaview room B&B
£69 for a double room/seaview with breakfast.
really good value.
Friendly staff,clean hotel,nice room,kingsize bed,good breakfast what more could you want.?
Would not hesitate to return

Room Tip: Worth the extra £10 for a seaview room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldo1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My parents and I stayed at the Iris Hotel for one night on Saturday. A word of warning, this hotel does not have parking and it can be quite difficult to park outside, on this occasion we were lucky and managed to park just up the road a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is very convenient for shopping, eating and walks along the front. We had 2 rooms, room 306 a small double with a shower room and 304 a large double with a brilliant sea view. Both rooms were comfortable and nicely sized. Breakfast is included and this did not disappoint, a good selection to set you up for the day ahead!

The only downside to this hotel is the parking, but also in room 306 there is a sign which actually states that to avoid ants, cockroaches and mice not to bring food into the room... this really concerned a me a little bit because surely if there is a problem then it needs to be dealt with, not hope guests don't bring food back? Not to scare people though, because the room was actually very clean and very nice!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms available, lift access is available but not for pushchairs and wheelchairs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the iris for the 5th time room we got this time was best ever wanted a sea view so if was really cold could watch fireworks from window as they were on the pier we stayed room 304 it was clean as always more space than other rooms we’ve stayed in .breakfast is lovely full English staff r lovely well mannered and friendly.This hotel is close walk to all shops bars ,pier , over road from beach love staying here and fireworks were brilliant

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suespenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for a lovely review for a stay over a very busy period, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit .We hope to see you again soon . Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Iris hotel for a couple of nights. Our room was very pleasant and we thought good value for money. Very convenient seafront location for tourists. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice but sadly no fruit. We had a delicious meal of lamb shank in the evening which was followed by fresh fruit salad & ice cream. An enjoyable stay thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindyloo662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Such a nice review to read and hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to Iris hotel
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Just spent 2 nights in room 304. Excellent sea view from room which was clean, spacious and well cared for. The bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well. As far as the room was concerned, it was certainly of a 4 star standard.
The breakfast was not only hot but could only be described as reasonably generous. The three waitresses were walking up and down like patrolling seagulls, looking from side to side all the time, being very attentive to guests needs and dealing with them promptly.
All the staff were polite and friendly and the reception staff were very welcoming.
To be honest, after reading some of the earlier reviews, I wasn't too sure about what to expect at this hotel.
I didn't have any problems with any of the signs - they were clear, concise and informative.
As far as rules were concerned, no wheelchairs or scooters in the lifts is a sensible health and safety rule, as is the "fine" for smoking in the bedrooms (again health and safety).
It is quite obvious that those moaning about the rules and signs are not very well-travelled because there was nothing to say that you couldn't bring any food or drink into the hotel - this is one of the rules at many hotels abroad.
We really enjoyed our stay and intend to return at some point.
It might bother some people (it didn't bother us) was the free wifi was only available in the reception area

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gismo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismanager2011, Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to the staff especially to the waitresses , and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Once again thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews