We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an evening meal excellent hosts home from home wonderful cook little gem quiet street comfortable rooms place to stay on arrival emma berwyn lounge break
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The rooms at the Glenthorne are all very homey and comfortable. Berwyn and Emma work very hard to make the atmosphere of the B&B one of comfort. My wife and her family in England have gone here for years, and this was my first time as a part of our honeymoon. Comfortable rooms and great company. To top it all off, we are vegetarian and Berwyn, who is a wonderful cook, made sure to accommodate our needs, creating wonderful, traditional, vegetarian English meals without batting and eyelash. Truly beautiful people in a beautiful part of the world. I hope we get to go back soon. Definitely a worthwhile trip to make!

Room tip: Just trust Berwyn. All of the rooms are great! We had one on the top floor and loved it.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hrsturm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We have stayed here a number of times in recent years and we have enjoyed every single visit....Berwyn and Emma are perfect hosts and provide comfortable rooms which are extremely clean.

Breakfast is superb and having the option of taking an evening meal is most welcome, which we always take as the food is good quality, well presented and the ingredients locally sourced...For us it suits fine, we don't have to think about walking the streets at night wondering where to eat.

A little gem, and we love it !

Room tip: There is a ground floor room for those less able to negotiate stairs.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MacKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

My parents spent four days here, the hosts Emma and Bedwyn were excellent and looked after them really well they were raving about their stay when they got home. Their room was lovely, the food was excellent great location would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie24562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

I found this guest house in the llandudno brochure and having checked reviews on trip advisor we decided we would give the owner a ring and see if he had any vacancys thank goodness he did as we really found one of the nicest places to stay. We booked for four nights and from the moment we arrived to going home nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Berwyn and Emma and i must mention Karen who works along side them and they have found a good one in her and i am sure they appreciate that. we had room 6 and it was ideal for us very cosy and very clean and we never heard noise from inside or outside. There are 7 rooms and i am sure they are all of the same quality our room was at the top of the house fortunatly we are both quite active so the stairs were not a problem for us but may have been for an older person so well worth checking when you book. Now the food it really is very good and plenty of it plus good choice of evening meal two starters two mains and two desserts we were only sorry we did not manage to sample all the choices. It says it all for me when the other guests are return guests and already booking for later in the year We will hopefully be back next year and would not even consider staying any where else now unless they were fully booked thats why we shall be trying to book as soon as my husband has his rota for next year

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We recently had a two night stay after a recommendation by neighbours. Berwyn and Emma were very accommodating and our room was lovely. The location is well situated for the main attractions, Gt Orme, Pier etc. Now we need to plan another visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoyPWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews