We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely!”
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lynton House
Ranked #4 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clowne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a really welcoming & homely hotel with beautiful rooms.
Breakfast is fantasic, with a selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals & fruit juices followed by a fantastic chioce of cooked options, of which you help yourself to as much or little of the cold items & then try & decide which hot option you're going to have each morning! There's enough choice though for a different breakfast each morning of the week!!
The owners are really friendly & make you feel welcome. The rooms are very comfortable with all mod cons in place.
Lynton House is well located, with the pier & beach 2 minutes away. The main shopping street also 2 minutes away in the opposite direction.

Glad we found such a gem & will definately return.
I am very fussy & use to holidaying in rather grand hotels abroad but this was right up my street for a lovely weekend in Britain.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    55
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
170
556
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Lovely bed and breakfast had a great stay, made to feel very welcome, thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlys0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stay here every year as Sheridan and Mark are so welcoming.
The accommodation is comfortable, decorated to high standards and always immaculate, this makes it feel very relaxing.
There is always a great choice for breakfast, something for everyones taste.
We have stayed in a few different rooms over the years and have all been extremely nice. But we would highly recommend the Deluxe superking size room which has side views of the promenade from the bay window or the newly done Superior Kingsize which is at the back of the house,has views of the Great Orme from the window and has an unbelievably comfortable bed.
Look forward to seeing Sheridan and Mark again in December

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

we've stayed in llandudno lots of times but our stay at Lynton house was by far the best. From the minute you walk in the door you feel welcome. The rooms are lovely & provide everything you need. Breakfast has an excellent choice not matter what your requirements may be & Sheridan & Mark are wonderful friendly hosts. Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Definately going back.

Room Tip: Some front front rooms have sea view which we asked for & got. Rooms at rear would be quiter but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was booked into the Lynton House for two nights by the company with which I was working and I have to say I was very impressed (this was my third visit to Llandudno and by far the best of the three guest houses I've stayed in). The decor was very tasteful throughout with some nice touches and obvious care and attention taken and the location was good. The Lancastrian proprietors were very friendly and helpful, offering excellent Northern hospitality, with nothing seeming too much trouble and the breakfast was great, with the full cooked breakfast just enough (rather than overwhelming or sparse), fresh coffee in a cafetiere and a good selection of self service fruit and cereals. On the slight downside, the 'Small double' room lived up to its name - I was glad I was the only person staying in it - with no room in the tiny en suite shower room for the sink (which was opposite the en suite in the main room). The only other (fixable) things were issues with missing TV channels on the Freeview set (which was resolved) and the missing lock on the sash window, which I would have voiced concerns about had I noticed it before I was about to check out. That said, I would certainly return to this great hotel, especially if a slightly larger room was on offer.

Room Tip: Don't opt for a small double if you need space or there's more than one person staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thestayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Sheridan and Mark were excellent hosts. There was a very good choice for breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable and spotless. Very good value for money. Would recommend and will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was excellent as soon as we walked into the room we thought this is the hotel for us are room had 2 parts to it and the room had a very comfy 4 poster bed in it the tv had all the channels you need on it there was a honesty bar but people could probably just nick things from it because there were no staff monitoring it. Breakfast was excellent and there was just nothing to fault about it. STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
878 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.1 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
198 reviews
0.0 km away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Property: Lynton House
Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing