We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy cottage retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
168ali
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy cottage retreat.”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a weekend stay at the Escape Cottage in Llandudno. We were greeted by Vinny who welcomed us on a late, wet and windy evening, and let us into the property. The property was very comfortable, cosy and well equipped. It was ideally located right behind the tram and had beautiful views out of all windows. The Cottage was most peaceful and our young daughter loved it. We hope to definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you very much. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm cosy cottage and perfect location”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Escape Cottage was everything we wanted for a wonderful holiday break in the lovely town of LLandudno.The cottage was clean, warm, inviting, cosy and was in the best possible location. Parking was easy on nearby streets and we could walk to the pier, beach and shops in minutes, with very little effort. Vinny was the perfect host, very welcoming and helpful but not in any way intrusive, but was there if we needed him. We will definitely rent the cottage again in the near future and would highly recommend it to everyone, young and old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the cottage and it's position.
Liked least: The Tram chip shop was shut
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody A
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a delightful place!”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Llandudno and this cottage was perfect. It's beautifully decorated with a lovely view from the bedroom terrace and only a short walk from Town. There are a couple of bikes in the shed should you wish to go exploring. Vinny was very helpful and only a phone call away from any help needed. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for a fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A wonderful holiday cottage with everything we needed for a great family holiday. Thank you to Gaenor who made us feel so welcome. She keeps the cottage very clean, warm and homely. We had a great week there and will re book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerHyd...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic Welsh welcome and a beautiful property in the heart of Llandudno”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and you really did go above and beyond. A quaint cottage in a fantastic location next to the tram at the foot of the Great Orme and a short stroll from the beach. The cottage was really well presented, with charm and a uniqueness all of its own. Llandudno is one of my favourite places and this cottage made it all the more special.

We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and the location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliemess...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay and relax”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great little cottage in a perfect location. Great value for money. A very warm welcome awaited us by the owner. The cottage was clean and cosy, a real from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Dear Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Llandudno & that your daughter (aged 12) had a great time in the cottage. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Thanks again, Gaenor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a lovely holiday home!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked the cottage for the victorian extravaganza weekend the first week in May for me and my partner to relax and have time away from the hustle and bustle of life.
this cottage was perfect in every way and Gaenor and Sam were excellent with us.
we loved it so much we didn't want to leave!
we were only a 5 minute walk to the promenade and pier as well as only 5 minute to the great orme nature reserve which was particularly handy for shopping and taking a stroll.
access to the property was really easy and the facilities were all new and easy to use, I really loved the log burning fire, which is a must to try if you have a cold spell.
I would reccommend 'the Seahorse', 'Harvey's bar & Grill' and also if you're brave enough the walk around the orme has some spectacular views and if you start off by the pier you end up next to the cottage via Haulfre gardens.
I have certainly taken some happy memories away with me and will definitely be coming back for a holiday next year with my partner.
Thank you Gaenor & Sam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ease of booking
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Dear Tracey & John,

Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Llandudno. There's always plenty to do but especially so during the Extravaganza. We look forward to welcoming you back for the Bank Holiday again in 2015. Thanks again, Gaenor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing