We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect cosy cottage retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Amanda J
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect cosy cottage retreat”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a two night stay at Escape Cottage and like the visitors before us, would have liked to have stayed a lot longer. The cottage was warm and cosy with a wonderful relaxing feeling. It is perfectly located and we so enjoyed exploring Llandudno.

We are looking forward to coming back when the tram is running.

Thank you Vinnie for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
1 review
“New year break”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Well we have just returned from are new year break at escape cottage in Llandudno.. it’s the most beautiful cottage with fabulous surroundings and a sea view.. everything about it was perfect from the minute we arrived and met Vinny the owner, he couldn’t of been more helpful, even helping with are bags to providing us with tea and biscuits!! The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable we felt very at home! We will most certainly be returning hopefully soon and already spreading the word to all are family & friends, it will go down as 1 of the most memorable New Years we have had... thankyou vinny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TaylorKid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We hadn’t a fantastic holiday at this cottage. It is really close to the town centre and to the beach so perfect for kids with little legs. Vinny was fantastic, meeting us at the cottage and showing us around, he could not have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jasmine R
1 review
“A very comfortable and welcoming mountainside cottage,equip with all you need to have a memorable and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The stay at Escape Cottage was very welcoming and relaxing,and we were making plans to come again before we had stayed the first night.We switched off and felt so happy,,we felt our needs were met. The beds are really comfortable and we lit the log fire. All in all unwound and felt cared for and safe. All we needed was in the facinity, so if you wanted to just do the minimal there was no need to trudge anywhere.
The views through the windows are inspiring. Made you feel you could have been in France or Switzerland, magical. We slept so well, a very quite location. Will definitely look forward to going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing