We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual trip. Always excellent”
Review of Bodafon Farm Park

Bodafon Farm Park
Ranked #14 of 110 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Bodafon Farm Park, a FREE farm park tourist attraction in beautiful Llandudno. We are open 7 days a week, 10am to 9pm ( bookings only after 6pm.Come and play on the castle fort and our outdoor adventure play area, ride on tractors and feeding the goats, deer and llamas. New for 2018 our 100foot inflatable assault course BOUNCE BODAFON! We also offer pony rides and a tractor and trailer ride around the farm track £2. Our cafe & bar leads out to our flower filled garden courtyard where you will find our BBQ and wood fired pizza oven and water feature.The sun terrace next to the play area offers stunning views over the bay of Llandudno so you can relax and watch the children play. We also cater for occasions including weddings, christenings and birthdays providing a full range of menus and a bespoke service with exclusive hire available. Bodafon farm is home to the North Wales Bird Trust, housing a large collection of birds and owls. All in all a great day out.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Let's start with "Wow". This place is free to enter, and they have such a fantastic selection of owls to look at and learn about for a starter. And then the goats, deer and Llamas, lovely views of the sea, and amazing cafe are an added bonus.

IF you go, then please donate to their owl fund, as they need all the help they can get.

And secondly, please pick up your rubbish. I picked up someone elses drinks bottle, energy drink can and plastic bag from within the reach of the Llama's when we went. How some people can be so dumb astounds me.

The cafe food was fantastic and very reasonably priced, with friendly service.

Go try it. A great way to pass a few hours with the kids on a nice day.

1  Thank nickhills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Nick

Thank you for visiting, its was great to see you all again. Plenty to do here and free entry! stroll round the farm track, feed the animals, ride on the tractors, meet the owls and play in the castle fort.

Our "amazing cafe" is open daily serving delicious food and home made pizzas cooked in the wood fired pizza oven that are perfect for family sharing.

Many thanks

Mark and Team Bodafon "Always Excellent"
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060
Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free entry"
in 49 reviews
"tractor ride"
in 41 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 32 reviews
"owl sanctuary"
in 20 reviews
"play area"
in 45 reviews
"animal feed"
in 16 reviews
"pizza oven"
in 15 reviews
"toy tractors"
in 15 reviews
"for sunday lunch"
in 11 reviews
"great farm"
in 5 reviews
"wood burner"
in 5 reviews
"free attraction"
in 11 reviews
"wedding party"
in 6 reviews
"jazz festival"
in 5 reviews
"lovely food"
in 9 reviews
"few hours"
in 22 reviews
"lovely place"
in 17 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 499 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Been to Bodafon Farm many times, always enjoy, lots of animals to see, owls are fab, very welcoming, kids rides, excellent few hours entertainment for the children

1  Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Alan

It was great to see you and the family again, what a busy Easter we had, the Easter Egg hunt was great fun for all the families that joined us over Easter Bank Holiday weekend and thank goodness the sun came out.

We continue to offer free entry to the farm park in 2018 and the new castle fort is still a firm favourite with the little ones.

See you all again soon.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060
Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

What a delightful hidden treasure we found at this farm. We were greeted by lovely ladies on entering the farm. We then found the tractor ride ons which the kids were absolutely loving.

It’s a lovely little walk around the feed the animals including pigs, chickens, deer. Llama, geese and owls.

The play area was great for older kids and looks like they have recently added the play castle outside

If you want a lovely free morning or afternoon out in a friendly and safe environment I would highly recommend!

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Rachel

Thank you for the recommendation. We added the castle fort in 2017 and what success its been! As a free farm park attraction in Llandudno we are very popular with locals and tourists. You can enjoy a stroll around the farm track, feed the animals, ride on tractors enjoy a tractor trailer ride, pony ride and during the school holidays and weekends theres Faceprinting, arts and crafts and glitter tattoos. Something for all the family.

Did you know that we have a wood fired pizza oven, pizzas are cooked to order and great for family sharing.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060
Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Lovely fresh cooked Sunday lunch, kids went out on the Easter Egg hunt, we sat and had a glass of wine, a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. But don't take my word for it, get your self down there....

Thank JohnS9245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello John

Thank you, a 5 bubble review is fantastic.
Easter is the start of a very busy season here at the farm. Llandudno is a busy seaside destination and as a free farm park attraction serving home cooked food including wood fired pizza and bbq burgers we are a firm family favourite. You won't be surprised to learn that we are popular with locals too, especially on a Sunday who join us for Sunday lunch, it's always best to book in advance to guarantee a table.

You maybe pleased to learn that there are a number of events on Bodafon Fields this year and at the farm. The Llandudno Jazz Festival, Movable Feast, Transport Festival and much more.

See you again soon.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon. Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060 Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We had our granddaughter and great granddaughters visiting and as the weather was beautiful we decided to visit the farm at Bodafon. Great idea. The children aged 6,3, and 2 year old twins loved it. They love all animals and of course the children's playground. They played on the tractors and looked at the animals and birds. We also had a meal and would definitely recommend it. The farm is free to visit and makes for a lovely afternoon out.

Thank rosie21NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello Rosie

Thank you for visiting and I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed a lovely sunny afternoon at the farm. As a free farm park attraction in Llandudno, North Wales we are an ideal place to visit all year round. As you mentioned the children enjoyed our castle fort, play area and ride on tractors. Feeding the animals can be an exciting time for little ones too. During the half term holidays and weekends we are joined by Emma from Let's Arty Party for face painting, crafts, hair wraps and glitter tattoos, more great fun what ever the weather.

We have a cafe and outdoor restaurant, perfect for large family groups and children to sit or play, with tables on the decking overlooking Llandudno Bay or in the cafe or heated courtyard you won be disappointed when you order a home made pizza and cooked in our wood fired pizza oven, perfect for sharing. We also enjoy Sunday Roasts 12-4pm every week, they are very poplar as its all home cooked, probably best to book a table in advance for this, as we don't want anyone to miss out.

Thank you for the recommendation.


See you again soon for another lovely afternoon out.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060 Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodafon Farm Park also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Bodafon Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing