We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Visited with Family during stay nearby.

This is a very good place to visit & it is free, but you can buy bags of food for the animals only... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2018
Raymond P
,
St Helens, United Kingdom
Fantastic Place

We visited yesterday looking for something good to eat after running the Conwy Half Marathon and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JessieJames2
,
Liverpool
via mobile
Read all 507 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Llandudno
from US$155.50
More Info
from US$9.10
More Info
from US$15.60
More Info
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
292
106
52
23
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
106
52
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free entry tractor ride birds of prey working farm owl sanctuary play area animal feed pizza oven toy tractors for sunday lunch wedding venue wood burner lovely farm wedding reception jazz festival free attraction lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 507 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Been to Bodafon Farm many times, always enjoy, lots of animals to see, owls are fab, very welcoming, kids rides, excellent few hours entertainment for the children

1  Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Alan

It was great to see you and the family again, what a busy Easter we had, the Easter Egg hunt was great fun for all the families that joined us over Easter Bank Holiday weekend and thank goodness the sun came out.

We continue to offer free entry to the farm park in 2018 and the new castle fort is still a firm favourite with the little ones.

See you all again soon.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060
Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

What a delightful hidden treasure we found at this farm. We were greeted by lovely ladies on entering the farm. We then found the tractor ride ons which the kids were absolutely loving.

It’s a lovely little walk around the feed the animals including pigs, chickens, deer. Llama, geese and owls.

The play area was great for older kids and looks like they have recently added the play castle outside

If you want a lovely free morning or afternoon out in a friendly and safe environment I would highly recommend!

Thank J4324PCrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Rachel

Thank you for the recommendation. We added the castle fort in 2017 and what success its been! As a free farm park attraction in Llandudno we are very popular with locals and tourists. You can enjoy a stroll around the farm track, feed the animals, ride on tractors enjoy a tractor trailer ride, pony ride and during the school holidays and weekends theres Faceprinting, arts and crafts and glitter tattoos. Something for all the family.

Did you know that we have a wood fired pizza oven, pizzas are cooked to order and great for family sharing.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060
Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Lovely fresh cooked Sunday lunch, kids went out on the Easter Egg hunt, we sat and had a glass of wine, a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. But don't take my word for it, get your self down there....

Thank JohnS9245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello John

Thank you, a 5 bubble review is fantastic.
Easter is the start of a very busy season here at the farm. Llandudno is a busy seaside destination and as a free farm park attraction serving home cooked food including wood fired pizza and bbq burgers we are a firm family favourite. You won't be surprised to learn that we are popular with locals too, especially on a Sunday who join us for Sunday lunch, it's always best to book in advance to guarantee a table.

You maybe pleased to learn that there are a number of events on Bodafon Fields this year and at the farm. The Llandudno Jazz Festival, Movable Feast, Transport Festival and much more.

See you again soon.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon. Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060 Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We had our granddaughter and great granddaughters visiting and as the weather was beautiful we decided to visit the farm at Bodafon. Great idea. The children aged 6,3, and 2 year old twins loved it. They love all animals and of course the children's playground. They played on the tractors and looked at the animals and birds. We also had a meal and would definitely recommend it. The farm is free to visit and makes for a lovely afternoon out.

Thank rosie21NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hello Rosie

Thank you for visiting and I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed a lovely sunny afternoon at the farm. As a free farm park attraction in Llandudno, North Wales we are an ideal place to visit all year round. As you mentioned the children enjoyed our castle fort, play area and ride on tractors. Feeding the animals can be an exciting time for little ones too. During the half term holidays and weekends we are joined by Emma from Let's Arty Party for face painting, crafts, hair wraps and glitter tattoos, more great fun what ever the weather.

We have a cafe and outdoor restaurant, perfect for large family groups and children to sit or play, with tables on the decking overlooking Llandudno Bay or in the cafe or heated courtyard you won be disappointed when you order a home made pizza and cooked in our wood fired pizza oven, perfect for sharing. We also enjoy Sunday Roasts 12-4pm every week, they are very poplar as its all home cooked, probably best to book a table in advance for this, as we don't want anyone to miss out.

Thank you for the recommendation.


See you again soon for another lovely afternoon out.

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060 Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place for families with young children. Free admission (and parking) is a great start and between the animals and the play area it's easy to spend a couple of hours here.

The food available on site is very tasty and doesn't cost much more than the average cafe. And for just a pound you can purchase a bag of food to feed the deers and llama. I enjoyed this even more than my two young boys did.

Throw in great views of Llandudno's shore line and you can't go wrong. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank SteveConnahsQuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hello Steve

Thank you for visiting, we continue to offer free admission to the farm park in 2018, we're a hidden gem in Llandudno, North Wales. A perfect place to visit for the little ones who can run round, feed the animals and play in the castle forte.

Our cafe is open daily, at this time of year the log burner is on and a cake, cuppa or tasty pizza of chefs menu.


See you again soon for more fun,

Many thanks
Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea 01492 549060
Open Daily 10-5pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews