We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very clean,comfortable,friendly,a quality welsh breakfast,and close to all amenities,well use again and can recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: There is a lower floor room available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    20
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
117
169
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed twice with my partner and 4 month old baby was brilliant will be back for a third time soon would recommend staying here the breakfast was lovley and nothing was to much trouble. A lovley atmosphere and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We just had another great stay at Hafan-Y-Mor in Llandudno. Our room was lovely and fresh and the breakfast was delicious but most of all we were met with a friendly and warm welcome from Richard and Mair. We have been many times before and hope to go many more times. I can’t recommend Hafan-Y-Mor highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterJab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic B&B. The room and bathroom was really tidy and clean. The breakfast was a hot and delicious every morning and our room was nice and quiet - we were at the back of the B&B. No view but no street noise either.

The owner was such a great host. He was happy to give suggestions and advice whenever we needed suggestions about our days out or where to eat and drink.

This B&B is a wonderful place we would definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: Back of the B&B is nice and quiet away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lellobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we stayed for two nights here in the hotel's family room. It's excellently located near to shops and the great orme.
being vegetarian breakfast was a surprise as I was fully catered for by the charming hosts. All areas were clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. A really friendly little hotel in a lovely spot, which was excellent value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianjojohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for one night,made very welcome,room very clean & comfortable.Breakfast was first class. The service by the host Richard was excellent.The location is very accessible for the shops & seafront. We will be back later in the year for a longer visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designer12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

You are made very welcome upon arrival our double ground floor room was very nice and had an extermely comfortable bed. The breakfast was exceptional as much tea coffee toast as you wished nothing was to much trouble for our hosts. A place we shall recomend to all our friends and a return visit by ourselves later in the year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,226 reviews
0.3 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
920 reviews
0.3 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
336 reviews
1.4 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
797 reviews
0.0 km away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse

Property: Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Address: 8 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richard and Mair welcome you to their 'Haven by the sea.' Hafan-y-Mor Guest House is conveniently located on the level in the heart of the Victorian sea-side resort of Llandudno where we provide quality 3 star bed and breakfast accommodation. Avoid using online booking agents and receive the best rates by booking direct with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing