We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!!!!”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Me and my family have been 3 times in the past year, and there will be many more visits to the Wilton to come. Owners are lovely! Hotel is very clean and modern, however not too modern, has a great atmosphere that allows you to relax. We have had 3 different rooms and each one has been spacious and decorated lovely! All en-suites have been modern, and the en-suite in the family room was massive!! Breakfast was amazinggg!! Full english, i am very fussy and asked it without certain things and with more of things and it came exactly how i asked. There is also a wide choice of fruits, cereals, yogurts and juice set up in the breakfast room for you to help yourself!! Pleanty of tea/coffe and toast servedwhilst waiting for your cooked breakfast. Owners very helpful, as we didnt know where to eat, the first visit they recomended valentinos (italian) and jasmine house (chinese) which we tried the first visit and been back every time!!! You especially have to try jasmine house!!! Couldnt pick a better location for the Wilton and will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birchtree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked this hotel last minute for a one night break. We are a couple with a three year old daughter who just wanted a day at the seaside. We were able to park our car at the rear of the hotel and the welcome we received was warm and friendly. The communal areas of the hotel are comtemporary yet cosy. We had an en suite room on the second floor which offered a view of the pier. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel doesnt serve lunch or evening meals but there is a multitude of places just a few steps from the hotel to suit everyones taste and budget.
The breakfast was delicious and the service was friendly and efficient.
We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again in the future.
NB There is no lift and all rooms are 1st floor and upwards. If you struggle with stairs this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

this hotel is very modern and clean which is just how i like it, the breakfast is great the rooms clean and the bathrooms great we have stayed in 4 different rooms and they have all been great, location is great and is right where we wanted to be by the pubs and the pier and the front. owner jo is great and never intrusive but helpful if needed. fab hotel and i would not stop anywhere else as it is so good great price great hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortyStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Clean hotel, great location. Have to say that on the night I stayed it was very cold. Heating was turned on for 1 hour in evening then 1 hour in morning. Made the stay uncomfortable and for this reason alone did not return. What a shame that hoteliers don't relaise that for the sake of £5 for the heating, they have cost themselves ££££ in future business.
Good hearty breakfast. proprietors could be warmer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here in Aug 2011 and found the hotel to be a lovely little place. The rooms we had were recently decorated and the bathrooms and general standards were excellent, clean and modern. Breakfast times were a little early for us...as we find in most hotels as we dont like to eat before 9.30- 10am being later risers. Thr honesty bar in the lovely lounge was nice to have a glass of wine and watch the world go by. The standards of service cleanliness and decor really deserve the 4 star welsh tourist board rating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMARTLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

really can not fault this hotel - all was excellent and would stay again...

Room Tip: just check out the photo section as there is a photo of every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

What can I say that has not already been said, the food was very good and plentiful, the rooms were very comfortable and clean, the bed was so comfortable we slept right through the night (which I do not normally do) or was it the drinks from the bar on the corner, great pub for sing song, we had a fantastic 2 days stay, Llandudno offers plenty to do and the locals are friendly, We would stay at Wilton again no problem, Thank You for a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleskaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,443 reviews
0.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.1 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
232 reviews
0.1 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
1.3 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $124 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing