We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can-y-Bae
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Swn Y Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Kilda Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
860
53
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
53
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid michaelthemed bartrouser pressvenue cymrubar mealsnothing is too much troublesmall hotelwarm welcomewonderful hostssecond to nonehotel is spotlesshome from homefirst classsea viewsense of humourwell stocked barsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wev been here once or twice before but every time we come we have the most amazing time :) Michael and Dave are awesome - always around for a good giggle when they're not cooking great food or making sure the place is kept up to it's 5* standards. They're just as much a key part of our holiday as anything else... Lol :) xxx

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We recently spent our first week-end at Can y Bae and can say it will definitely not be our last - we have in fact already booked for later in the year!!! We met up with friends who stay there on a regular basis and now we know why...... the hotel is beautifully kept and has a lovely atmosphere, everywhere is so fresh , clean and relaxing.
The food is exceptionally good, with a good choice of menu. We had breakfast and evening dinner each day, with something different each evening.
Lots of drinks in the cosy bar area, lounging in the comfy leather chairs surrounded by all the theatrical trivia and pictures.
Gorgeous views out over the bay and very close to the town centre and theatre......ideal spot.
Thanks again to the guys for a great time

Room Tip: Try for a sea view - it's a fab view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is the nicest and most friendly hotel we have ever stayed in. The had a fantastic sea view room which was spotless, stylish and cosy. Lovely choice of tea things and water provided. Towels lovely and snuggly. This hotel came recommended and did not disappoint at all. Breakfast was really tasty and plentiful. I want to live here.... If you ever come to Llandudno, please stay here. You will love it.
We will stay here again, next time we see a show at venue Cymru. Thank you David and Michael.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

i love the can-y-bae hotel david and his partner are a great they really make you welcome to llandudno and the hotel its very clean ive been going to the hotel for the past three times because its close to venue cyrmu if anyone likes to go and watch a show plus the hotel is very handy for the train station and its only a 20 min walk to the town center and every thing the bedrooms are very very very clean the breckfasts are to die for

Room Tip: when you plan to go to llandudno stay at the can-y-bae hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have stopped here several times, the lads are always trying to make improvement on the property & furnishings, they cannot better the food, it's not mucked about with, but it is special. If you are lucky enough to get a room, make the most of it, they are always booked up. I sea view room! you'll be kucky

Room Tip: A stroll olong the beautyful two miles of flat coast will give you an appitite for a sandwich from "The Ham Bone", just off Mostyn street. I two hour walk on or around the Great Orme is an excellent day out. From where we are in Lancashire, it's just 100 miles, so it;s not too expensive to get there, and it's well worthit
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjohnnybobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews