We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
97
33
14
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
33
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishslept soundlyfriendly stayexcellent hotelon arrivallocal amenitiessuperb breakfastfriendly ownerslovely roomstayed for one nightweekend breakvisiting llandudnonight staylittle gemnorth walesperfect hostskenny
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Great location 10 minute walk from Llandudno train station. Great B & B exceptionally clean with lots of amenities such as hairdryer, tea tray, toiletries. 5 minute walk to to the town and attractions and 5 minutes from the beach and pier. Breakfast served between 8-8.30 slight mix up with the vegatarian Option but was easily resolved! Friendly owners and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Spotless traditional Bed and Breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows.Central position.
Excellent cooked breakfast.
Complimentary refreshment tray, tea, coffee,and hot chocolate.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fifiHorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night in July, was warmly welcomed by Michelle on arrival.Nice,but the room was on the small side.
Room was a bit tired but served the purpose as it's in a great location for all local amenities.
Breakfast was 8-8.30 could do with it being longer,was not offered choice of bread for toast or asked how we would like our eggs on breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay at Astonwood 27th-30th June the hotel is in a perfect location everything is close by and the hotel itself is fantastic, we stayed in the king room which was spacious and clean but what made it for us was Michele this was our first family holiday with our little boy aged two and we were a little nervous being away from home for more than a night in a hotel but we needn't have worried nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was yummy the little extra touches like cutting up our sons sausages and putting them on a children's plate were really appreciated and when we had a rainy day michele was brill giving us ideas for the day. Overall I couldn't recommend Astonwood enough and we would certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Located on a road parallel to the prom and just a few minutes from the railway station this small and friendly B&B is very clean and welcoming. The substantial breakfast, served from 08.00-08.30 was piping hot and tasty. I slept soundly in my comfortable, airy and quiet room for two nights and spent my days exploring the local area. I would certainly return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others seeking a straightforward, unfussy, value for money B&B.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear of the property are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews