We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Holidays 7 day All Inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Booked a 7 day all inclusive with National Holidays, just got back. Feel a bit misled by this holidays description, not actually 7 days as both first and last days spent travelling are included with of the 3 trips out being a 2 hour stop in Chester on the way home. The driver who took us there was fabulous (Barry) well organised, giving information all the time. He returned home on Thursday with a new a new driver taking over who only bothered to introduce himself and give us some information about our return on the night before our return after a number of angry protests. He blamed National and repeatedly put the company down !!!
The hotel was as expected after reading the reviews, clean in places but slightly dated in others, food basic but good, staff pleasant enough but hotel seriously lacks discipline and could do with a manager to care of the little things, clean internal windows, remove weeds from front garden, fix the broken chairs etc. Entertainment crap with no interaction from the hotel, no bingo all week, no music playing when entertainment not on and also no entertainment at all on arrival night or the Thursday.
Seriously think about booking this if you want a clean, warm, customer concerned hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

stayed @new lorreta with national holidays just got back yesterday(1/8/12) what can i say this hotel is brilliant food excellent also entertainmet singer/comedien every night except sun the staff are all fantastic (even pauline on reception she looks a bit frieghtning but she's ok whenyou speak to her lol) there's a good size lift for anyone with a wheelchair people who complain about this hotel should realise how much they paid for this holiday to me this is the best bargain hotel that we have stayed in, in llandudno to all the staff @ the new lorretta hotel in llandudno thank you all for making our holiday one to remember.regards david & joan from failsworth m/cr

Room Tip: if your not happy with your room don't unpack go straight back to reception & they will do t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJones-chatsworth, Front Office Manager at The New Loretta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Hello David & Joan,

When we met on Tuesday morning while on reception you passed on your kind comments and promised to write a review and here it is, thank you.

Cathy, Kevin and Pauline said that you were a lovely couple, however Pauline might have changed her mind now, only joking.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

P. Jones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 7 days from 22/7/2012. with national,we had a love ly room,205,staff all very pleasent,food very good,clean brilliant white towels everyday,only downside was the entertainment or the lack of it.arrived on the sunday and after travelling did not want to venture far so stayed in hotel,no entertainment at all on the sunday nite or the wensday nite,even though national advertise brill entertainment everynite.the artist was brill on the monday,tuesday quite good,on the thrusday nite we paid 6.oo pounds for a show at the town hall,wow and what a show well worth it, and town hall is just round the corner from hotel,also do it on a wens nite,the turn on friday,diabolic dont know how there got a spot in hotels,but there did do a quiz.all in all well worth the money we paid would defo go again

Room Tip: choose a front room ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJones-chatsworth, Front Office Manager at The New Loretta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here as part of a National Holidays 5 day break and overall, nothing to complain about - the standard was what we would expect for this type of break. We had a front facing room on the 3rd floor with a large bathroom containing a bath and a separate shower with clean towels, the bed was O.K. (apart from the blanket under the duvet) and we had a flatscreen TV with Freeview. A kettle was provided with plenty of tea/coffee etc., replenished daily. What there wasn't - no toiletries, other than soap, but we wouldn't have expected it in a place like this, and no iron (we didn't bother asking if one was available on request).
The only real drawback for guests on higher floors was the access - there is one lift and the stairways/corridors are a bit of a maze to navigate, although we quickly learned to find the stairs to/from our room by following the emergency exit signs (even though sometimes it seemed you were walking into a cupboard!!).
The food was quite good, again, what we expected for this sort of break, with cereal and cooked breakfast (done to order, not from a self-serve station) and the main evening meal - we were allocated a dining time each night, alternating between 6 or 7 o'clock - had a choice of a starter, with the main course of meat, fish or salad (accompanied by appropriate vegetables from a separate serving dish), followed by a choice of about 5 different sweets.
We were all inclusive, so used vouchers to buy drinks - Fosters lager and John Smiths (I think) beer, with "house" spirits.
Service overall was friendly and relatively efficient - although unfortunately on our arrival, 3 coaches arrived almost together making it a bit of a protracted process to get booked in (although everything you needed was already sorted to collect once you confirmed your name, so it wasn't too bad compared to standard hotel booking procedures).
We had a special offer price for this 5 days, so we cannot complain at the value - this is what you would expect from this sort of break and people who have complained in other reviews should realise they are not staying in a 5 start hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steve587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJones-chatsworth, Front Office Manager at The New Loretta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for your very full and well explained review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just back from a 5 day break with National Holidays. Having read some of the reviews of the hotel, I was a bit apprehensive, but need not have worried. My room was clean, with a comfortable bed, and a shower room which was better than a lot I have experienced. The TV was a flatscreen, with Freeview, which was a first! Evening meal main course had to be pre-booked, which seemed unusual, but proved to be a bonus, as the quality was excellent - no waste obviously meant they could provide a bit better quality. I have to say the entertainment wasnt the best I've seen with National, and the day we arrived there wasnt any at all! The lady on reception, however, directed us to their sister hotel on the promenade, where there was an excellent comedian that night, and she even sorted out a taxi for us. later on, the other receptionist arranged for a wheelchair for a friend who was a bit less mobile than most, although I spent the next 2 days pushing it! All in all, I would not hesitate in booking up again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arthur w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJones-chatsworth, Front Office Manager at The New Loretta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Update
The hotel kitchen has been recently awarded a 4* rating by Conwy Council which we are very happy about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

this hotel is not as bad as made out in other reviews. yes the cleaning does leave a lot to be desired, but the bedding and the towels were nipping clean. our room was large bright and airy. the staff were all very helpful and polite, and the food was excellent. so all in all a good stay

Room Tip: we had a room on fourth floor at the rear was large and airy with a decent view room 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barbaraTyneAndWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJones-chatsworth, Front Office Manager at The New Loretta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we have just spent a 5 day trip to this hotel and on arriving we saw they had some great rooms on the front but sadly when you are from the north-east we were ushered round the back to room 119 where there was the sound of a fan coming from the cellar yard and even if you closed the window it was still there the room surprisingly very clean but the shower was manky so we could not use it i have have always wondered how somebody can get a toilet the smallest washbasin in the world and shower in so small a space, the meals were pretty good but as we found out later the restaraunt was understaffed it was always late on opening ontime but this was only the end where the north-east party had been shoved and reached a climax on the sunday morning when it was closed for a half hour as there no staff,whatever time we had to enjoy this holliday we always had to go back to the sound of the fan which droned on even at night llandudno is a grand place we just got the wrong hotel

Room Tip: get a one on the front where the v.i.p.s are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 km away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
0.4 km away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
273 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
0.7 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
489 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: $115 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing