We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party”

Ipswich & Suffolk Club
Ranked #167 of 467 Restaurants in Ipswich
Price range: US$6 - US$57
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Description: A private members club open to the public for Functions, Weddings with a Civil Wedding Licence and Business Meetings/functions. Full private parking in city centre.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We were invited to a birthday party held at this club. The reception was superb, the staff circulkated serving canapes and champagne, we were called to dinner, a four course feast of wondeful food and superb wine. Great staff making the occassion perfect. I would recommend the club to anyone wishing to hold an event.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

I have been a member of the Club for over 10 years and heartily recommend. We have used for our staff functions, client seminars, network events, one to ones in the restaurants and even my surprise 50th birthday event (which in true Club fashion was kept discrete from me!)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ant795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Joined the club a few years ago after being introduced by friends when I was new to the area. Was immediately welcomed by other members and fellow snooker players. The club arranges all sorts of trips out and speakers in. The bar and restaurant meals are as good as many in town. The members also have scrabble, bridge and a book club. Highly recommended.

Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswichsuffolk, General Manager at Ipswich & Suffolk Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and trust we will deliver all that is expected in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We are members of this club and thoroughly enjoy dinning here, food is excellent and service is attentive but not intrusive, the staff are friendly and look after you and also cater for little thinks like food intollerance etc just good old fashion looking after, lovely !

Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswichsuffolk, General Manager at Ipswich & Suffolk Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We will always endeavour to uphold only the highest standards expected from members and their guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Not only is it central to Ipswich, it has good parking and is open to invited guests.
An ancient town building of charm, well maintained and very comfortably furnished with friendly and efficient staff who serve you well in the bar or lounges. The restaurant has been recently updated and is spacious with waitress service - has minor dress code which is good. Separate eating rooms for more casual service. Daily menus in bar and restaurant and also a small outside sheltered eating area if weather fine. Food was straightforward and well presented and suited all tastes.
Club has excellently maintained snooker and billiard rooms and upstairs meeting rooms open for hire. Good comfort areas.
All most impressive, comfortable and good value and a privilege to enter!
It is open to groups for meetings and dining and a good place for a private reception or dining party.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EnglandD&B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswichsuff0lk, General Manager at Ipswich & Suffolk Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. The whole club team appreciates you taking the time to enter a review. I trust we will continue to deliver what is expected from a 130 year old establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ipswich & Suffolk Club also viewed

 

Been to Ipswich & Suffolk Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing