We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent indian food”
Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Ranked #71 of 475 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Very first South indian , Srilankan restaurant in Suffolk.We cook South indian,indian,Srilankan food halal in our restaurant.Fully licence baar till late.Seat upto 90 customers.Vip room availeble,private party rooms availeble.We do have delivery service,customer express collection,out door catering services. Express food service for who is going to Regent Theatre Ipswich. Council Car park in front of the restaurant.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Very nice guys. Almost similar indian food. Biriyani ' s really good. Less curry/gravy items. We will get indian dosa also.

Thank Chakradhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mziyad6, Manager at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

We are very happy that your all enjoyed Indian palace Ipswich meal.
Thank you for the review.
Indian palace Ipswich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

6 of us had a banquet on a Sunday evening. Friendly waiting staff, absolutely delicious food. Highly recommended if you like authentic South Indian and Sri Lankan food. Thank you for a wonderful feast

1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mziyad6, Manager at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

We are very happy that your all enjoyed Indian palace Ipswich meal.
Thank you for the review and will c u soon.
Indian palace Ipswich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Having visited Sri Lanka on numerous occasions, I went to the Indian Palace with interest and not a little trepidation.
This proved to be unfounded as the food was absolutely superb. The staff are very keen to assist you by explaining the dishes, discussing your likes and making suggestions. This will be useful for people not familiar with the cuisine-do not confuse this with usual Bangladeshi fare. It is totally different although it might have a similar name!
I went early on a Saturday night and at 7.00pm we were the first and only customers for a while. I therefore agree with comments that there is no atmosphere, so best go in a group and make your own. This is the only thing I could fault the place on, but was of little consequence as I only went there to eat.
I just hope the place takes off and survives as it is a huge space inside and must cost a bob or two in overheads. Good Luck to them and I for one will support them as much as possible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gegsbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mziyad6, Manager at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

We are very happy that your all enjoyed Indian palace Ipswich meal.we continually improve our food and service that we can provide to our customers.
Thank you..
Indian palace Ipswich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I've been with my wife and also with groups of friends. Every time I've been, the food has been awesome. Simply the best. It's Southern Indian and Sri Lankan food as opposed to that from Bangladesh (the majority of Ipswich's other restaurants?) so may not be what you're expecting if you've been been there before. Get yourself some cashew pakoda and masala dosa and give your tastebuds something to party on!

3  Thank jayhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mziyad6, Manager at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

We are very happy that your all enjoyed Indian palace Ipswich meal.
Thank you for the review and will c u soon.
Indian palace Ipswich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Just has this as a takeaway this weekend. It was absolutely wonderful. So different and unexpected. The food was subtlety flavoured and hot in a way that felt authentic and not watered down. It was a pleasure to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mziyad6, Manager at Indian Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

We are very happy that your all enjoyed Indian palace Ipswich meal.
Thank you for the review and will c u soon.
Indian palace Ipswich team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

 
Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing