We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value meal”
Review of Royal George

Royal George
Ranked #91 of 467 Restaurants in Ipswich
Price range: US$6 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The home of Flaming Good Steaks! Flaming good food at flaming great prices.
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Wanted to go to a local pub for a birthday meal - had a voucher sent to us for The Royal George offering 40% off food - found a quiet and cosy table for two and I had Gammon and hubby had the mixed grill, both served on sizzling plates and we were very impressed. Excellent service too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGeorgeIPS, Manager at Royal George, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. What could we do on your future visits to ensure a 5 bubble rating from yourself? If you would like to keep up to date with the all the up-coming events at The Royal George head over to Facebook and like our page 'Royal George Ipswich’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018

I go here very often with my family as I live near. I love the selection of burgers and desserts. The only problem is one time i ordered a gammon burger and it was raw.It was a shame becuase the food is usually great. But still a great place to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGeorgeIPS, General Manager at Royal George, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Ben,
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoy dining with us and visit us often! So sorry to hear about your gammon burger experience, would you mind telling me when this was so I can look into it please?
Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Fancied a night off cooking so chose here as we had a 40% off voucher and they are local. Food is reasonably priced anyway so the voucher made it even better! The service was great, friendly staff, very attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank loucal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGeorgeIPS, General Manager at Royal George, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

all very nice, food hot & plenty of choice,deserts to die for, nice relaxing atmosphere, although this is a family eatery all children present were well behaved, we also enjoy taking our family & grandchildren here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank L2247LGjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGeorgeIPS, General Manager at Royal George, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

It was simple really , went in found a table decided what to order, service was pretty quick enjoyed our meal and drink yeah it was ok..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank digger014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGeorgeIPS, General Manager at Royal George, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal George also viewed

Stowmarket, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 
Ipswich, Suffolk
Colchester, Essex
 

Been to Royal George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing