We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd time at this location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
High Street on Poole Quay Poole Quay Sunseeker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Lounge
High Street on Poole Quay
Poole Quay Sunseeker
Kitchen / Breakfast
Dining
Master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Courtyard garden
Poole Quay Bollard
Market Street, Poole Old Town
5 Angel Mews gated property
5 Angel Mews property front view
Old Harry Rocks, Sandbanks, Poole Harbour
Poole Quay
Brownsea Castle
Bournemouth Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris G
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd time at this location”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice gated property, very close to all the amenities and the Quay, we stayed on business
both times and were able to get about Poole and the surrounding area very easily. Everything you could want from a property and the Chilled bottle of wine is a nice touch..
If we are in the area again I would have no hesitation to use this property again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve-ajg
essex
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb property to stay in for visit to Poole & Sandbanks”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Modern, clean, comfortable town house within walking distance of Poole Quay with covered, gated parking. The whole process from booking to arriving ran smoothly including entry into the property via security codes and keysafe access. All towels and linen provided and the welcome pack was a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location & very nice house overall.
Liked least: Shower over bath did not work.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
786Joy63
Cradley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay in Angel Mews was flawed from the outset . We arrived on the Sat and were staying with our three young grandchildren and our daughter. The weather was beautiful and the children naturally wanted to go to the beach, unfortunately this was hampered by the lack of beach towels which were supposed to have been in the property. I telephoned Quay Holidays who had dealt with booking, they contacted the owner. The towels eventually arrived at lunchtime on the Monday, the towels were thrust into my hands by the owner along with a bottle of wine, which was also supposed to have been awaiting our arrival, no apology was given, she merely mumbled about being busy. I am afraid we were also left with the feeling that we were a nuisance and not PAYING guests as was stated in a previous review

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
5 Angel Mews is under new ownership with effect from 8th September 2014. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect, but are very encouraged by most of the previous reviewers' comments and will be striving to achieve the highest standards in the future. If you liked our house we hope that you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen A
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good accommodation in a useful location”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the property is useful: close to the quay and the town centre. The property itself is pleasant, as it appears in the pictures. Unfortunately we had one or two issues and felt we were an inconvenience rather than paying guests. A pity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: access on arrival and attitude
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melsmandl...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location, clean house has everything you will need and I would definitely go back again..for a group of six it was spacious and felt like home didn't want to leave..will be back..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in excellent location”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Angel Mews, three couples for a long weekend to celebrate a special birthday. The house was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The linen was very clean and beds were so comfortable that we had no trouble sleeping, it was only sound of seagulls in the morning which woke us. The welcome pack came in handy especially the wine, chocolates and biscuits. The property is conveniently located in a quiet area and a very short distance to the shops and quay. We used the parking space and also the nearby multi storey car park. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal at the RNLI college hotel and on the second evening we ordered a takeaway from the local indian Taj Mahal which we would also recommend. We would most definitely stay here again. Thank you Julie for all your help and advise before hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and comfortable evenings with my family as sadly they live in Australia.
Liked least: Having to buy more bin liners - not terribly exciting!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing