We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”
Review of Danecourt Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Danecourt Lodge
Ranked #31 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

As you can see from reading other reviews this is an exceptional B & B (definitely 5 star). On arrival we received a warm welcome, with a pot of tea and delicious cake. Our room was spotless and very well presented with digital T.V. and radio. There were Marks & Spencer toiletries and soft white fluffy towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent , with fresh fruit, cereals, Full English Breakfast, toast, tea or coffee. ( enough to keep us going for the day !!)
Pat & Ron make you very welcome guests in their delightful home and can offer good advice on local restaurants and places to visit. We will recommend to our family and friends and when we visit Poole again will be staying with Pat & Ron.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
173
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This really is a lovely place. The room was spotless and very well furnished. Pat met us with a cup of tea. She is a lovely friendly person very easy to talk to. We had an enormous breakfast, very tasty and loads of choice if you didnt want a full english. There is a large garden beautifully kept and you can sit outside if the weather is warm enough. Pat gave us loads of information on places to visit and eat in, and you are very near to a bus stop. I left f
feeling I had been staying with a friend not a b and b owner.
Lynne Sissons East Yorkshire.

Room Tip: We oicked the room at the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boll, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We (Swiss couple) enjoyed our stay with Pat and Ron very much. A true warm welcome with tea and cake. The rooms (we have chosen the back room) are wonderful and of a high standard and qulitiy. The breakfast ist just perfect!

Room Tip: The back room with a wonderful view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

It's a great place to stay; it has a very high standard with quality linen and toiletries in bathroom and bedroom, and lovely glassware etc. in the dining room. Superb rooms (we were given a choice) and superb breakfasts offering a good selection - we particularly liked the fresh fruit in individual glasses. The welcome was great too. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath England
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Excellent B&B. Beautiful house and gardens. Room spotlessly clean. My wife just loved the jacuzzi. Nothing too much trouble for Pat and Ron. Tea and cake on arrival. Very friendly and made you feel welcome straight away. Absolutely lovely breakfast. Fresh fruit for starters followed by an excellent full engish. Wide choice to choose from if you wanted something different. The only problem was that we only stayed two nights!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in the white room my wife and i for our wedding anniversary .This is our second visit to Danecourt Lodge and won't be our last the accomodation was spotlessly clean .We had a choice of 2 rooms when we arrived and the only thing that made us choose the white room was that my wife loves a bath .Pat and Ron always make you feel welcomed and make your stay so enjoyable .We had a cooked breakfast every morning which is the best breakfast i have tasted compliements to the chef. Nothing is to much trouble and i would recommend this to anyone who is looking to stay in poole no wonder they have gold awards and 5 stars .Pat and Ron you should be proud of what you do and your home is a joy to stay in .Once again thank you fort such a great weekend and hope to see you both soon.

Mick & Helen
Norfolk

Room Tip: Every room is excellent and 5 star standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbod57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

If you feel the need to be pampered in a spotlessly clean environment and waited on by a couple to whom nothing was too much trouble then Danecourt Lodge is the place to be. Thank you Pat and Ron for making our stay unforgetable and for the laughs that we had together. Great bus service to Poole or even nicer to walk. If Jess and Tim read this we would like you to know how lovely it was to meet you and we wish you a happy life in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.2 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.7 km away
Parkstone Guest House
Parkstone Guest House
#8 of 10 in Poole
4 reviews
0.6 km away
Viewpoint Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
South Rising Guest House
0.1 km away
Blue Shutters Guest House
0.5 km away
The Ox
The Ox
#27 of 50 in Poole
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danecourt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danecourt Lodge

Property: Danecourt Lodge
Address: 58 Danecourt Road, Poole BH14 0PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of luxury with a modern contemporary design set in beautiful gardens with safe off-road parking. Perfectly situated for Poole Town, Quay, beaches and ferries. Spacious, immaculate rooms. Luxury en-suite facilities (1 with spa bath), Flatscreen TV, DVD, iPod dock, DAB radio, Free WiFi internet. Sorry, no children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing