We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One unforgettable experience #amazing”
Review of Get Lost Sailing

Get Lost Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Get Lost Sailing provides various speed boat trips from Poole Town Quay. These include an hour Wet & Wild trip, a two hour sea safari, whole boat charters, photography excursions and special events.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Me and partner decided to book this boat trip, as we wanted to explore some fun activities round poole while we was staying in Bournemouth only a 25 minute drive away. One of the best experiences i have had so far, jumping waves going at high speeds, beautiful views most of all the reps was friendly always made sure we was ok as he likes to say "he loves his job" aha, dont hesitate to book this boat trip at all, you wont be disappointed well worth the price, i would definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone

Thank Tahmica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hi Tahmica. It’s good you both had a good day. I think there’s a photo of you on our insta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea safari"
in 6 reviews
"rib ride"
in 4 reviews
"life jackets"
in 4 reviews
"old harry rocks"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 3 reviews
"points of interest"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 3 reviews
"bay blast"
in 2 reviews
"dancing ledge"
in 2 reviews
"thrilling ride"
in 2 reviews
"informative crew"
in 2 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 2 reviews
"evening trip"
in 2 reviews
"safety brief"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"poole quay"
in 6 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent fun and love that the skipper wanted to have as much fun as possible.
Have great deals going on this summer go have some fun on the ocean

Thank clairebishop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

The skipper has too much fun The deals are on until the end of August 2018 and make a big difference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Wow, this has to be the fastest boat I have ever been on. The captain knew how to handle it and he made sure everybody had an amazing time. Well worth it and have never laughed so much if held on for dear life..

1  Thank marc_buchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

It’s definitely the fastest boat ride in Poole. Glad you found it so exciting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

A group of us went out this Saturday aged 6, 9, 10, 12 & adults, all loved it! Fast & bumpy enough to be thrilling but the feeling of still being safe for the little ones. A great way to see our beautiful coastline. Dom was excellent with his safety demo, explanations & skippering! We will all do it again before the Summer is out. Highly recommend the Bay Blast!

Thank hayleyoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hi Hayley, you had a perfect day for it with a few waves thrown in. Thank you for a great review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Was so dissapointed as we travelled down Friday to Swanage ready to do the Sea Safari Saturday as my partner has Breast Cancer and was booked as a surprise for her. We received a phone call Friday Evening to say trip was cancelled due to engine failure and would not be fixed till Monday. Gutted

Thank Toffee180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Mr Clare, thank you for your honest review. All of team here want to send their sincere apologies to you for this cancellation which was due to circumstances out of our control. We are as disappointed as yourself that we had to make the decision to cancel your trip, but the safety and comfort of all of our clients and team is of upmost priority and one thing we will never do at Get Lost Sailing is take out our boat when safety may be compromised.

That aside, we all wish your wife a speedy and full recovery. Hopefully we will get to meet you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Get Lost Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Get Lost Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing