We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jurassic RIB Sea Safari”
Review of Get Lost Sailing

Get Lost Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Get Lost Sailing provides various speed boat trips from Poole Town Quay. These include an hour Wet & Wild trip, a two hour sea safari, whole boat charters, photography excursions and special events.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a 2 hour sea safari to Dancing Ledge and, although I am usually nervous about high speed rides, I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience (and it does go very fast!). I always felt safe and secure, was really interested in the snippets of local info and history provided during the tour and was thrilled to see Puffins by Dancing Ledge. The only thing they don't tell you about is how much your face aches at the end from smiling so much! We will be back with our kids next time. Excellent value for money, friendly and informative crew and a 'must-do' activity if in the area.

Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks Tracey. It will be great to meet the family next time you come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea safari"
in 6 reviews
"rib ride"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 3 reviews
"old harry rocks"
in 7 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"points of interest"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 3 reviews
"dancing ledge"
in 2 reviews
"informative crew"
in 2 reviews
"thrilling ride"
in 2 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 2 reviews
"evening trip"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"poole quay"
in 5 reviews
"jurassic coast"
in 2 reviews
"dom"
in 10 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic team. Couldn't do enough on the trip. The young lady came up and shielded my mum from the spray, which she didn't have to.

The pilot of the boat was brilliant and made the whole trip fun and interesting.

Would recommend this to anyone.

Thank Brummybloke_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It’s nice to here that the team went that extra mile for your mum. Glad you had so much fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and partner decided to book this boat trip, as we wanted to explore some fun activities round poole while we was staying in Bournemouth only a 25 minute drive away. One of the best experiences i have had so far, jumping waves going at high speeds, beautiful views most of all the reps was friendly always made sure we was ok as he likes to say "he loves his job" aha, dont hesitate to book this boat trip at all, you wont be disappointed well worth the price, i would definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone

Thank Tahmica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Tahmica. It’s good you both had a good day. I think there’s a photo of you on our insta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent fun and love that the skipper wanted to have as much fun as possible.
Have great deals going on this summer go have some fun on the ocean

Thank clairebishop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

The skipper has too much fun The deals are on until the end of August 2018 and make a big difference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Wow, this has to be the fastest boat I have ever been on. The captain knew how to handle it and he made sure everybody had an amazing time. Well worth it and have never laughed so much if held on for dear life..

1  Thank marc_buchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It’s definitely the fastest boat ride in Poole. Glad you found it so exciting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Get Lost Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Get Lost Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing