We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St George Hotel(Darlington)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
US$42
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel(Walworth)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Guest House Darlington(Darlington)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clow Beck House(Darlington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chequers(Darlington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dalesman Hotel(Darlington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
276
142
38
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
142
38
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carvery next doortravel lodgebreakfast boxtoby restaurantmodern buildingroom was cleanretail parktown centremain roadshort drivefamily roomcomfortable stayquiet locationwhat it says on the tinplenty of free parkingexcellent staybudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 469 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Very clean and tidy rooms, the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful, they were always there if you needed them and we did as our key didn't would on a couple of occasions but they were very nice to help us with the issue.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 823jemmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly, rooms very tidy and clean,2 lifts to all 3 floors which was very handy as we had lots of bags , had a gym next door for all the healthy folk and a Toby carvery the other side ( which was more of my kind of place ) we had a room on the 3rd floor with the main road but could not hear any traffic noise , the only downside is like in all Travelodges the single beds are so uncomfortable and even my 10 year old daughter moans so we have to get a extra quilt for her to lie on to make it a little better and one of us ends up swapping with her in the middle of the night !!( They are not comfy one bit) , however the king size was very comfy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Me and my boyfriend had a dilemma when we first arrived and Marion, who was on reception, was amazing at helping us feel settled and relaxed as we are a very young couple. Amazing at her job! Overall the place was great, the staff were excellent and everything was as you should expect of any hotel - a high standard!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank I9819ZAelizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

very clean room friendly staff what more can you say close Darlington Yarm Road can be very busy at peak times there Toby restaurant next door for breakfast and some very good restaurant in Darlington

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank grahammC6824WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Travelodge on 2 occasions this week and we couldn't wait to leave a review on the brilliant customer service we received from Sam and Marie at the front reception desk. I had a terrible abysses in my tooth that had flared up and I was in so much pain when i got to the hotel. I was welcomed with open arms with such warmth and empathy and nothing was too much trouble to make sure I was comfortable. Its people like this that make you want to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank lushclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews