We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
vw campervan hire for family holidays, romantic weekends, mates breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vw campervan hire for family holidays, romantic weekends, mates breaks
retro holiday fun book Olive to get away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
vw campervan hire for family holidays, romantic weekends, mates breaks
retro holiday fun
book Olive to get away
beautiful interior includes full leather seats
your kids will love the adventure in the pop up top, which comfortably sleeps two little ones
3/4 width double rock n roll bed for your comfort
extra seat fits another two, great for weddings and proms
guests keep coming back for more
super clean paintwork will turn heads
driveaway awning is a great added extra, sleeps another two also
great days out, memories are priceless
live the dream, home is where you park it
we even do full chauffeur wedding transport
our amazing vintage vw campervan sweet shop, available for weddings and events
everyone loves our camper
classic vw wedding transport packages start at £175
always fun and happy times
romantic weddings
bride and groom toasting their wedding
laughs all the way with our sweet shop, we are specialists in weddings
vintage vw camper, perfect for your wedding
Olive is always photo bombing the bride and grooms pictures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Darlington, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul L
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Hire olive for a tour of the lakes and we loved the experience so much we doing it again in august it's was mint driving olive around. And Graham was so helpful we had great time....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Hi guys, it was great having you with us in March 2015 and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a few weeks time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahB
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thanks Olive - vintage queen of the road - for our wonderful holiday x ”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Olive after looking around for a long time at campers and we are so glad we did - we had the best time! Graham dealt with our booking brilliantly and talked us through how to get the best out of the camper van which is kitted out with everything you could ever need and is immaculate. We travelled around Northumberland - me, my husband our 2 1/2 year old daughter and Tiger our dog - every day was a brilliant adventure. We camped at the side of the sea two nights and on remote campsites the other two - just heavenly. Olive is comfortable, reliable, safe and secure but mainly she is just beautiful. She is really special - wether spending time driving on stunning coastal roads or taking an afternoon snooze with our daughter watching birds soar over Bamburgh Castle from the open back she is just perfect and gave us memories we will treasure. The hardest part of the holiday is giving her back - our daughter actually cried because we couldn't keep her. Don't think twice, book her - only not when we want her again ha ha !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
we are looking forwards to seeing you guys again, a lovely family and welcome guests anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
what a lovely couple, always nice to do a wedding
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirby G
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great wedding transport”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We initially booked olive for our honeymoon weekend but due to unforeseen circumstances had to change our wedding date so instead had to only use her for our transport. Graham had no problem in changing our booking by 16 weeks as well as it's usage. During the full process graham kept in contact with us and the communication was great. Prior to our wedding day we were contacted with timings he also asked the names of my son and bridesmaid and it was lovely that on the day he had bags of personalised sweets for ourselves and my son and bridesmaids. There was a bottle of champagne for our journey to the reception. Graham arrived in plenty of time looking very smart. Olive has clean and well decorated. Once at our venue our guests were given plenty photo opportunities. My son even got the chance to "drive" the camper. Well pretend as he's only 2. I would definitely use olive for a short break. Thanks again

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
it is always great to do a wedding, but whether its a weddding, our sweet shop or self drive holidays we are here to look after you, thank you for the kind words in your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, cannot fault a thing
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
we had great fun, such a lovely couple who are always welcome back for more campervan adventures and fun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
thank you, it was a great to provide your wedding transport, we love a good wedding :) hopefully we will see you sometime if you book the camper for a little holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing