We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
10
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air ambulance touring field within walking distance caravan static parkland yorkshire facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 5 nights at this holiday park. It is a lovely site, very clean, peaceful and in a lovely location. The staff were very helpful & friendly. There are some lovely walks, Nostell Priory Parkland is within walking distance, lovely scenery and is worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We visited recently in our motorhome, a bit last minute but we managed to get a pitch which was spacious and offered some welcome shade. A nice friendly welcome at reception. The park is well maintained with plenty of trees and it is located close to the National trust Nostell Priory estate with access to lots of walks with your dog and on an evening it’s very quiet and peaceful. There is an ambulance station close by and the air ambulance helicopter will take off and land occasionally it didn’t disturb us at night.
The park has a mix of touring pitches and static holiday homes. The touring pitches are in the process of being upgraded, ours had a rather ancient EHU post. Refurbished pitches have water available too.
We didn’t use the cafe but it looked popular with the permanent residents.
The showers and toilets are clean if a little dated. My personal grumble was no hot water when I wanted a shower at 6pm and the actual shower water pressure was woeful, very irritating.
The site is more geared to caravans as there is no MH service area, you need to drive to the car park area and bucket off grey water to empty at the only elsen point.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JCH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

An absolute fabulous venue for both young and old where us oldies can relax having lunch in the courtyard while the children play in the woodland play area. We had a lovely stroll throughout the well kept grounds. It was a thoroughly enjoyable day out with our daughters and grandchildren. We were that impressed we joined the National Trust which Nostell is one of their venues. We look forward to visiting other Trust sites in the near future.
John Bragger

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jbragger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Cracking spot, not the cheapest site but well kept and peaceful, however, on the lane to site holds the home to West Yorkshire Ambulance. I didnt know until i heard/saw the helicopter twice. Can be a bit loud taking off and landing. The touring field is currently being reduced to 50% to make way for statics which is a shame, facilities good and clean. Staff welcoming and local perminent park home residents friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

On first arrival to Nostell Priory my first reaction was wow. You wouldnt think a place like this existed just from doncaster road. Its a world away you dont feel like your just minutes away from brilliant transport links. The park its self is stunning with woodland views, lots of walks all kept clean and tidy. Its situated within the Nostell Priory Parkland and big house (a visit is a must). The staff there cannot do enough to help or assist you with your ever need even recommending the best places to eat out. In conclusion if you would like to visit a clean and friendly site with brilliant walks and the sound of bird call all day. This one needs to be added to your visting list. One slight downside is that we didnt get sun on our pitch all day however knowing I was visiting a woodland retreat that was fine. Worth the visit and will visit again with my family

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews