We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”
Review of Prego Pizzeria

Prego Pizzeria
Ranked #42 of 470 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$24
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

I had the tagliatelle gamberetti special which was garlic prawns and chill with pasta and it was gorgeous! My friends had the lasagna which they highly recommended and we shared a tomato garlic break start that was also lovely. Would visit again!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank clairetM6889IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We turned up shortly before 6.30pm on a Saturday evening to grab a bite before our theatre show!
The service from the outset was welcoming and warm! We asked if we could still order food on the ‘Early Bird’ deal which ends at 6.30pm, and was told we could. I don’t have a functioning stomach like most, and can only eat a very small amount, so they allowed us to order 2 courses with me having the starter and my husband having the main; which were brought out at the same time!
Our show started at 7.15pm and we cheekily asked out server if it could be done ASAP. We were presented with our dishes with plenty of time to eat, pay the bill and walk to the theatre in good time!
The food was hot, fresh and delicious, and the service was well over and above!
We’ll definitely be returning........soon!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank BrideyBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

What an excellent meal and at a very affordable price. The early bird finishes at 6.00 pm for ordering, but even if you miss this ordering off the a la carte is very reasonable. Accompanying wines are also very affordable. The food is typically Italian and very tasty and generous in terms of portion size.

It is simply good quality and typically Italian and we will be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geofflancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Great Italian dinning experience have just had the best Italian food served in a lovely homely restaurant service first class with very patient friendly servers great choice menu highly recommend only one fault I have is the toilets are on the upper. floor not convenient if you have a disability as I have this did not spoil the evening great night out.with plenty of food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Rang for a table for 4 on Saturday for that night and there was no problems. Staff very attentive but gave us plenty of time to choose our food. Freshly baked bread and butter was brought while we're waiting for our meals. Between us we had pasta and pizza and it was all excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to any Italian food lovers.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ward4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego Pizzeria also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Prego Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing