We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but nothing amazing”
Review of Los Banditos

Los Banditos
Ranked #107 of 469 Restaurants in Wakefield
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We heard that Brazuca had swapped over to Los Banditos and we love mexican food so we thought we'd give it a go.

We both ordered a burrito and I ordered mine to come 'hot' because I prefer the spice.

Came out and it was quite bland and mine wasn't spicy at all, it was ok for the price I guess but nothing mind-blowing.

The place wasn't busy when we went but it still took a while to flag down staff for things.

Might give it another go after a while just to see if they managed to up their game a little bit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Gavakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

First time I have been to this restaurant and i cannot fault it at all. The food was fantastic, everybody in the party totally enjoyed the food, cocktails really good 2 for 1. Again first time I have tried banoffee cheesecake and it was amazing.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 345debrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

this was our second vist and the food is outstanding,we took advantage of the 2 for 1 ,there was six of us and the bill with drinks was less than £60. going again next week for a 21st, so carnt wait.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank seanlucas1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Interesting decor, lovely food, good value. Good sized portions and friendly helpful staff.
Definitely coming back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kribitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Came on a quiet Monday evening with our friends to try out Los banditos. The older gentleman serving us was very attentive and polite. We opted for the cocktails and beers as they were 50% off on their new deal. We all had a starter each, nachos, chicken wings and chilli poppers. They were all generous portions and tasty. When the mains came out these too were generous portions, so much so I had to take a doggy bag home. All meals were cooked perfectly and there wasn't one complaint from our table. The service was quick and friendly and is by far one of the best Mexican meals I've had in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank love-to-eat1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Banditos also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Los Banditos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing